You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's New in my Newbie Garden

in HiveGarden3 years ago

Hey @kaelci, I enjoyed reading your post…I admit I did laugh at the mini carrot photo. Honestly I am one to laugh because I too have started a garden this year and I have so much to learn. Seeing your photos reminded me of my newbie garden.

I take it as a learn as we go process. We eventually learn what works and what doesn’t and the next time around things should work out better.

My tomato plants are about the size of yours and have also sprouted some flowers…it’s so exciting.

I’m glad your garden was able to put you in a better mood. I have been a stay at home mom for 11 years and I use the skills I have acquired to help contribute to our bills.

I hope you’re able to land the job that is meant just for you ~ 😉

Take care!

Sort:  

Cheers! 😅

It really is a learn-as-we-go process, and the tiny carrots really were hilarious. What was funnier was after bringing the tiny carrots inside and showing my son, he ran to the computer, opened youtube and found "how to grow perfect carrot" videos 😂 "Mum! You need to watch this! You grew them wrong, this shows you how to grow them! You need to watch and learn!"

Was fantastic! He was being helpful but just the way he was exclaiming all of this... had a good laugh, haha!

I'm not really in an ideal growing season at the moment. Where I live I'm capable of growing things all year 'round, but it is Winter at the moment and things are happening a lot slower. I was surprised to see flowers on the tomatoes due to recent unexpected cold snaps, but I'm happy they're there. I need to train them up the trellis a bit better though.

Thank you so much for your comment, and I hope your newbie garden grows well too. May your tomato-flowers bloom with deliciousness!!! 🍅

Haha oh wow that is hilarious! He was trying to help his mum…so priceless!

I’m sure by next growing season you’ll be more equipped and educated to grow your plants as you desire ;)

You’re welcome, I really enjoyed reading. Thanks so much, I hope so too!