You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Garden Journal Updates in April - sowing, transplanting, recycling and harvesting.

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Do you know that it's from rotten fruit I ask a lady from our market? I just threw them into my seedling pots and they just grow so after the typhoon I replanted them hoping they can give me fruits but they give me more than I imagine

Oh really? Ah did you air out to dry the seeds from the tomatoes a few days before sowing? I scooped out the seeds from the tomatoes I bought from the market. Let's see...

Sort:  

Yes, I did. I did ask some more just the other day from the same lady in the market so I can start seeding them now while it's still rainy. I wish you succeed this time @discoveringarni 🙂.

Great tip, next time I'll ask them at the market if they have any that they'd throw away. Good for composting as well.

Thanks, @discoveringarni just try to ask them for sure they will give you some. Have a great evening 🙂.