The linden tree growing on my balcony

in HiveGarden5 months ago

The Argentines have their good mate 🧉, the English love tea ☕, and I, lately due to circumstances, I make myself a good pot of linden almost every day. The truth is that one thing has nothing to do with the other, but while I was sitting on the balcony drinking a pitcher of this drink, I have no idea why these two variants came to my mind. The truth is that from having a cup of coffee at some point during the day, my habit has changed to a little bit of linden to supposedly relax me.

1000252235.jpg

My neighbor has a lot of medicinal plants on her balcony, as she practically seems to collect them. Or is it simply that she knows about it, like a good Cuban, who is always prepared for any contingency. Well, my neighbor is used to make her own home remedy for every illness that comes up. It was she who gave me my first piece of linden, well not just one, there were several, because I made a cup of this finish, which has a pleasant taste fortunately. But she also gave me a few of each type to plant in my house.

1000252238.jpg

He tells me that he takes it very often to lower blood pressure, in my case I asked him to calm anxiety, trying to take advantage of this plant with the aim of not resorting so much to drugs. I wanted to avoid dependence on them, although, on the other hand, the reality is that it also affects the fact that you can't find them in the out of stock pharmacies that we have.

1000252237.jpg

I immediately looked for two old dishes that would serve as pots, a rice cooker shell and the inside of an electric queen pot, some fertile soil from around the building, so that she could plant them for me. And that's how this little story of taking care of my linden plants began, which went from a few small sprouts that I thought I would never get, to become a dense population of these miraculous leaves.

1000252236.jpg

If I am honest, this kind of casual tea that I make myself at some time of the day, helps me to relax a lot. Ideal moment in which I take the opportunity to sit here on the balcony of my apartment to meditate. And the time passes between the breeze of the wind, the view of flat bushes, the same walk of the people who pass by the small road near the building.

1000252239.jpg

Anyway, it is not a routine that I practice every day, because there are days when you wake up better than others, and although a cup of linden is a nice drink, I can assure you, you have to take it supposedly when you need it. There is also that kind of attachment that one has with certain things, such as these plants. I sometimes feel a kind of sorrow when I take a bunch or two of their green leaves to make some linden.

1000252240.jpg

The same happens to me with roses, which I prefer to enjoy in their natural version, rather than plucking them from where they look more beautiful. That's how magical nature is, how lucky we can benefit from it if we know how to appreciate its gifts.

The images used in the post are my own, taken with my mobile Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 S. Texts translated into English by Deepl Translate.

IMG_20230518_081016.png

Edited in canva.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHir9abEcfyUJdne2NmRpPev8XTWsNCo7d7QfjJweYZDGExmMB2f8Y8LJas2JagQetrn9vWVbZdCAfCUaoDLo2QcwREf41XPyKaPJMFsVnuxggjgWPbb.gif

colmena (3).gif

1000209492.png

Sort:  

Hermano!!! El tipo es muy bueno para relajar el cuerpo y en estos tiempos de estrés viene de maravilla. En casa siempre es bueno tener sembrado, nunca se sabe cuamdo se necesita. Yo no lo cambió por ninguna otra infusión!!!

Que tal amigo gracias por llegarte por el blog, la verdad es que me resulta muy bien, así que por eso me dedique a plantar un poco en una esquina de la casa. Saludos 👋

My friend, that is a wonderful linden tree. You should also plant anise and mint. They are great and taste good. Although some people don't like anise very much. I do. In fact, I even make myself teas from guava leaves, soursop leaves and I also have chamomile.
It is better not to depend on pills. Look, these days I have a migraine and I try not to take pills, only when I can't stand the pain anymore. I take an acetaminophen.
You look very cool on your balcony enjoying your linden tea.

Hello my friend, it's a pleasure to have you here, that's what I have in mind, you know, I want to continue to increase my knowledge of these plants to acquire them to plant them and have them on hand.

Cousin, how good you look on your balcony drinking linden, that's good. There is not much coffee these days. Linden is healthy, relaxes tensions and warms up a little bit from the cold weather. These days I go there with my wife. She says she will bring you a plantics of purple flowers for your neighbor and I will also bring you anise linden.

Barbaro primo that would be nice so I'm increasing my linden plants, blessings to all around the house.

Hey, how romantic you look with that cup of linden on the balcony. I'm sure that's where the best ideas for a post come from. You really have to go there. I'm going to bring some cookies to go with that delicious linden tree. Expect me soon.

You just reminded me of that novel of the balcony of the ferns haha well yes here sometimes I get very good ideas to publish, plus it conveys a very good calm.

I never see Linden plant in my area. It is good for you that the plant has health benefit

You can also plant mint and ginger. Ginger tea also good to drink in the morning to make you relax on hard day 😊

Thank you very much for the recommendations that are well received, I will try to find these plants that many have told me about their properties. Have a nice day.

Your content has been manually curated by sagarkothari88
Upvote recommended by @bhattg as part of Encouragement Program
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

 5 months ago  

You know what I like? I saw the banana trees behind you! hahaha

If we all love ripe bananas, we call these in particular apple trees because they are somewhat small but very sweet.