You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Gardening Report

in HiveGardenlast year

The cherries and currents look amazing - I've never seen currents in reality, but they look so nice in your photos. Also, didn't know that there even was such a thing as a black cherry tomato! Don't get me started on my tomatoes, they have been sitting on the plant for the last three weeks - still green because of all the rain and cloudy weather with no sunshine to ripen them. I'm not impressed 😕 Do they rot if they don't sun-ripen on the vine?

Sort:  
 last year  

They look nice but I'd be happy if I never see them again. I grew up with currants and we have many each year. I can't even eat them anymore.

There's black cherry tomato, yellow as well 😀.

Sorry about the tomatoes. I don't think they are going to rot, unless there's too much water or hailing that can damage them. However, without some sunshine and hot weather, it's going to be difficult.

That's such a shame that they've kind of been killed for you in that way. They do make very colourful images though.

I'm keen to now track down black cherry tomatoes just because they are different.

Was chatting to my housemate today and we were trying to work out if taking them off the vine and putting them in the sun would work, they're completed shaded at the moment. I think I need to look it up.