You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My day as a community garden maintainer #02 / コミュニティガーデンのメンテナーの一日 #02

in HiveGarden10 months ago (edited)

I will spread egg shells around tomato plants for calcium supply. I'm not sure it works instantly though.

It won't work instantly. I have read that the eggshell powder should be placed in the ground. If you're using it in pots, then put a layer of soil in the pot, then the eggshell powder, then more soil and the seedling. I suppose the same principle should be applied outside as well.

Those black spots on the tomatoes are not looking good and are reason for concern.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing the tip @erikah. So it might be for next year ;)
I wish the following ones grow successfully without the black bottom 🍅

 10 months ago  

You're welcome. Next year you can definitely use the eggshells to help your plants. I'm doing that too, collecting eggshells till then 😃