You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HiveGarden Update 9/9/2022; with lots of rain!

in HiveGarden2 years ago

We liked the almond right away. I wonder how it looks when it's in bloom. And who knows it will give us some nuts next year.

It's regular broccoli, but just recently planted. I've surrounded it with eggshells and residue of grinded coffee now. Let's hope that will help.

The raspberry propogates itself so easy. Every year new sprouts popup. Many relatives have their own raspberry bush from a seedling we donated.

Sort:  

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @friendlymoose, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I must admit I've never seen an Almond tree in flower before but I would think they have pretty little flowers.

The eggshells will definitely help if it was snails that got your brocolli.

I haven't eaten raspberries for a while, but maybe I need to find a potted berry plant, I know you can grow blueberries in a pot, not sure about raspberries though. Enjoy yours, I am sure that you will get a really nice harvest from them.