You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day One Of My Garden

in HiveGarden2 months ago

Thank you for the kind words and advice @samstonehill!

I'll add these recommendations to the list of things to grow in the garden this year. I have some lettuce seeds already so it won't take me long to get that going.

I hadn't considered whether or not I'm going to add some copper coils, but now I'm feeling motivated to give it a try.

(ideally going clockwise from the top to the bottom) and put it in the middle of the plants.

I'll refer back to this as a guide when I am preparing to make them. The shapers I believe come in both clockwise and counterclockwise but I'll have to check the prints to make sure.

Thanks again, I'm super excited to see how this gardening project goes. No animal assaults last night so we're off to a good start :D

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

I wrote a post on the clockwise/anti-clockwise question here but in essence i believe it relates to our requirements. Bigger plants like trees which extend above the antenna will respond well to one direction while smaller plants which sit beneath it will respond well the other. We are sending earth energy upward or cosmic energy downward. Though with this said i have seen good (and bad!) results with both so i no longer think it is as simple as this. Season, type of plant & exact position on the land all seem to play a role, so you could just ignore my comment altogether and simply play around, making sure to observe your results carefully.

There is an antenna in my double infinity potato bed (copper wire going clockwise from top to bottom) and the potatoes around the antenna are around double the size as those which are further away, despite receiving same light and same water.

You can just about see in this image. Bamboo antenna on the right.
GOPR3489.jpeg

Can also see a bunch of random stuff popping up at the base of the antenna. Tomato, rocket, lettuce and it blows my mind how these same things are not popping up further away from the antenna, despite receiving same water, same light etc. They simply have more cosmic energy there. So that's cool!

We also found a new plant near one antenna which we've never seen in our garden before, like an orange coloured poppy. Could be unrelated but i've read about this happening with pyramids. They can unlock old varieties which are thought to be extinct. So when the conditions are correct the rules of our playground change and that which appears like magic can happen...