June Garden Journal Challenge"The Gift Of Nature To Us, The Wellness of Life"

in HiveGarden2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone..

It is my first time to join the contest here in @hivegarden community. I am glad to share this photos and journal of gardening here in our place. As part of the Province, gardening either crops, ornamental and valuable gardening is very important for us here. Today, let me share to you the Ideas of how to make plots for the plants. This is very basics but it can helps to all new hive gardeners to gain more ideas about plotting. I am proud that Im graduated as Agriculturist and organic lover, means we love to use organic fertilizer instead of synthetic one.

IMG20220605080535.jpg

Not most of the plants loves the heat of the sun. Mostly some of the plants or vegetables prefer to plant away from direct sunlight for whole day. But some of the plants loves the heat at it can live even under the sun for whole day.

We must choose the site that is capable or always shinning of the sun. The light will helps to grow our crops and plants faster.

IMG20220605080112.jpg

I never use native plow, instead I used peck manually. This will help for me also doing workouts and to serve as a daily exercise. By making plots, first we must cultivate the area and dig the soil using either plow or peck.

Remove the unecessary things just like wild grass and other plants. Wild grass will get all nutrients to the crops. Carefully broke the big piece of soil into tiny pieces.

IMG20220605080108.jpg

Put the losen soil first in the center of your plot and make any barrer beside of the plots you made. It well helps so that the soil will not be washed away if there is heavy rains.

IMG20220605062314.jpg

Let me share this Papaya plant also. I am happy to see that my Papaya plant already bears fruit and gladly, the fertilizer we used was only organic fertilizer. We don't use synthetic but organic will do.

We sell some of this fruits in the town market and it helps a lot in our daily needs.

IMG20220605062653.jpg

This is our coconut farm. Almost 400 coconut trees planted in here. We used also organic fertilizer in our coconuts, we only put the sacks of animal waste just like chickens, carabao's and cow's in the coconut stem.

We grow our plants very healthy and our land are still fertile because the land is not contaminated with chemicals.

Before I end up my post, I would like to invite @hivesolid in this wonderful amd exciting challenge.

Sort:  

Gardening is an activity that relaxes a lot and enriches the mood. Being in contact with nature is something very special.

You are right. I truly agree with you. 😊😊

 2 years ago  

Welcome to the Hive Garden and garden journal! Great to read about your organic coconut farm - everything look so healthy! Whereabouts do you live?

Thank you very much. I would love to share my ideas about gardening and in fact I named my garden as hive garden. Im from Mindanao Philippines, the Province of Misamis Oriental.

 2 years ago  

Oh cool, thanks for sharing. @luckylaica is in the Phillipines and I am sure there's tons more too!

Hello, nice meeting you kabayan I'm from Cebu, Philippines.

Hello kabayan, im from Mindanao Philippines. :)

Wow really. Im glad that I have my kababayan's here in our community 😊 By the I really like your community very much. With this community, I can share ideas about organic gardening. 😊😊

 2 years ago  

Thanks very much. Everyone that joins in has a good time. Comment on others regularly and I'm sure you'll be very welcome and at home here!

Sire, I will do that. 😊😊

Ahh, wonderful post, and what glorious papaya, @godslove123! Blessings on your garden activities! :-D