More Plants - May 18, 2024 @goldenoakfarm

in HiveGarden15 days ago

Grass needs mowing crop May 2024.jpg

On Saturday morning, the forecast had changed, no rain until 10AM. But as I walked out the door to go to the Farmers Market with my brother at 9AM, I brought my umbrella, you know, the one where it never rains when I have it.

I noticed the grass REALLY needed mowed in the yard and I had planned to do it on Saturday. I asked if we could stop at a little nursery in town to pick up my annuals that I always get there, so we headed to the nursery first.

Impatiens and begonia plants crop May 2024.jpg

I got a couple of begonias, top, a verbena, middle, and a couple impatiens. Then we headed north on back roads for the Farmers Market. It was packed when we got there at 10AM. And the farm I buy my plants from wasn’t there. But we found one selling organic asparagus and parsnips, so we got some. But no seedling plants to be found.

It still wasn’t raining when we got back at 10:30AM and once I’d put everything away and changed, I headed out to mow as much as I could. It never did rain and I got the mowing finished by 1:30PM

New South - giant allium flowers crop May 2024.jpg

All the giant alliums are in flower in the gardens, these are in the New South garden. The flowers aren’t as big in diameter as previous years, perhaps because the BulbTone I put on last year got leached away by the rain. But they have more I put on this year, and not too much rain, so maybe they will be big again next year.

Azalea - hybrid spiderwort flowers crop May 2024.jpg

Around the corner of the house from them, this bright color caught my eye. The hybrid spiderworts under the azalea are starting to flower.

Azalea - 1st flower crop May 2024.jpg

I looked up and caught another little bit of pink, the first azalea flower had opened.

Azalea - covered in buds crop May 2024.jpg

The azalea is covered in big buds. Last year the late May frost wiped out the buds and I had very few flowers, but this year it ought to be glorious in a couple days.

Small garden - peas up crop May 2024.jpg

The peas have all made it past vole munching stage and it looks like we will have a good harvest this year. The carrots are up too and desperately need weeding and thinning.

Outside of cleaning up the kitchen before I left for the Farmers Market and mowing, I didn’t get anything else done all day, just rested.

On Sunday my friend is picking me up mid morning and we are headed to Lilacland for a picnic lunch. It’s to be cloudy all day and cool, but no rain. I’m hoping we can stop at a few nurseries on the way and look for lemon verbena.

Sort:  

Just like that, taking care of flowers is not easy, it takes a lot of time, then they grow well.

Those azalea flowers look like pink butterflies perched on some green grass. The flowers are really beautiful and so gentle on the eyes.

They are so beautiful. ❤️ I love flowers, and it's my first time encountering a giant allium. It's so catchy. I'll try to find that flower.😊

The plants are really growing massively and that is really great to actually see

The flowers are blooming so well. I love the way they look. Your garden is filled with beautiful flowers

You got lovely and beautiful flowers in your garden. All the flowers looks healthy and happy

This year you’ll have lots of colourful flowers. It’s nice to have a good rest but you still did the lawn mowing.
Picnic sounds very exciting! Visiting plant nurseries would be wonderful diversion too.

Wow, making a choice out of these flowers will be a very big puzzle for me because all the flowers in the garden are so colourful, glossy and captivating. Kudo to you ma'am

i can sit all day IN Front of these flowers and plants. I am a nature lover.

Your garden is always a delight. Those allium flowers are very beautiful in purple.

Mowing your garden can't be easy but you were able to finish up in record time. Those flowers at the nursery, Begonia and the rest are very colorful, infact I see colours everywhere. It must be a beautiful sight to behold!

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @itharagaian suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

!PIZZA

Your post has been manually reviewed for curation.

separator2.png

Principality of Bastion's Tavern - Our Leit Motiv? Let's Grow Together.

Discord | ECU | Site | Twitch | Donations | Paypal via Streamlabs

One click delegations: 500 HP | 1500 HP | 5000 HP |25000 HP | 100000 HP
Or delegate the amount you decide to @hive-143869, using peakd's wallet, for example.

JON.gif

separator2.png

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@itharagaian(6/10) tipped @goldenoakfarm

Congratulations @goldenoakfarm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Loading...