The Flowers of the Mt Holyoke Bulb Show - March 10, 2024 @goldenoakfarm

in HiveGarden2 months ago

Jonquils collage3 text crop March 2024.jpg

On Sunday morning my friend and I set off at 9:30AM for the Mt. Holyoke Bulb Show. I’d been the week before with another friend, but one can never get too much of that scent and the colors!

Tulip collage1 text March 2024.jpg

This time I had decided to focus on single flowers instead of the displays that I had done last time. But I got a tad carried away and ended up with 124 photos of the whole day!

Freesia collage text March 2024.jpg

The freesias and the hyacinths were still in full bloom and the scent was so heavenly!

Jonquils collage1 text March 2024.jpg

I somehow got a lot more photos of jonquils than I did of daffodils.

Tulip collage2 text March 2024.jpg

Most of the tulips were still in full bloom and there were so many different types and colors.

Misc flowers collage text March 2024.jpg

These are some of the flowers that added interest with their form and colors. I thought the purple one, top left, looked like a caterpillar. I have no idea what these are, except the camellia.

Tulip collage3 text March 2024.jpg

As I went around I found several more different colored geraniums that looked like butterflies.

Jonquils collage2 text crop March 2024.jpg

We went around a couple times and the people started to arrive. Our plan was to go early on Daylight Savings change morning in hopes people would be confused and come later. Going on weekends isn’t such a good idea.

Next we went into the other greenhouses but that’s going to be another post.

Sort:  

Wow! So many kinds of tulips. But I like Freesias the best! We couldn’t grow them here.

These Bulb shows are really educative as well as entertaining. And all these colours of different flowers are just so amazing. I wish I could be a part of the visit to these shows 😊

This garden is filled with different types of flowers and also with lovely colors
They are so beautiful

These are all beautiful and colourful flowers with ethereal fragrances, the jonquils, the hyacinths, the daffodils, the geraniums, that's quite a collection you have there.
Thanks for sharing.

Wow! I have not seen as much beautiful flowers all my life or maybe I wasn't really looking. The Jonquils really caught my attention, their colours are very inviting.

The garden has many colorful flowers.

These flowers are so beautiful! I really like lilies, they are so delicate and perfect. Greetings

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏