You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Garden Bi Weekly Comment Challenge: Win Hive

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Family memories in the garden? We really have a lot because gardening is a part of our life. Since I was young, my parents teach us how to do a garden, how to plant some vegetables, how to take care of them until we can have some harvest. My parents taught us how to be patient in waiting the harvest and how to be thankful when the harvest is at hand.

When I got married, I am happy because my husband also love gardening. We both prefer planting vegetables than flowers. That's why our frontyard looks like this.

IMG20221013101956.jpg

We do hang vegetables instead of flowers. 😀

IMG20221013102020.jpg

As a parent, we also want our son to love and enjoy gardening. So, in his very young age, we allow him to enjoy the soil, enjoy planting,and let him harvest and eat the plant he planted and cared for. He always there to help, wanted to plant, remove some weeds, water the plant and above all to have some harvest.

IMG_20221013_101345.jpg

Sort:  

Now that's MY kind of a front yard!! Love that you're teaching your boy to get his hands dirty in the best kind of way - our world needs so much more of that!!

omg I love your garden, look at your plants, they are so happy. Me too I like growing vegetables more than flowers. If I have rooms in my place, it will be to grow vegetables and fruits first. Oh I do wonder if you grow enough to sell as well? The garden looks quite big and I think it will be plenty for your family.

Oh we didn't sell, we just eat it and share some blessings to others, to our neighbor, friends and family. That one that seems big in the picture is an old garden. For now we planted some banana trees there and some cassava.