My Garden Update This Wednesday ft. Bitter Gourd.

in HiveGarden2 years ago

PhotoGrid_1667996200170.jpg

This day I just want to update what's happening now to my ginger that I planted last October 19 and I tackled it on my blog. If you missed it then here it is.

In this one I talked about planting my ginger into a recycled sack. I used it instead than for it to go to waste. You can do it also if you have sacks in your home or anything that has a good space for your plants to grow well. Recycled them to lessen the waste in our planet. When you do it, you're like hitting two birds with one stone because you grow your own food and can harvest it later plus you help our enviroment to become garbage free.

IMG_20221109_173942.JPG

IMG_20221109_174116.JPG

My ginger is already developing new buds and I'm very happy about it because in no time these young ones will mature into new section of the gingers again. More months to pass and I'm pretty sure that the sack will be filled with healthy gingers. With that being said I'm really hoping that my parent gingers will produced good crops for me. Gingers are very expensive nowadays so it's really helpful when you grow your own. Plant it, wait then harvest. What an easy way to aquire some ginger.

My Chili Peppers

IMG_20221109_174635.JPG

Last week I forgot to make a blog about this one because my hand was too occupied with the works in our farm. Moving on, I grew some chili through it's seeds and I place them on a container. I recycled the container of Wilkins.

IMG_20221109_202725.JPG

My grandma asked and get them from our neighbor, they have a lot of it since it's the water they used for their grandchild. It's really good to have kind neighbors because it can give you things for free hihi. So fast forward, I forgot to take photos when I did this one since I'm not really 100 percent sure that the seeds will sprout since they're not that healthy anymore but just this morning when I took a look at it, I was surprised to see a lot of small chili peppers and they are very healthy.

IMG_20221109_174528.JPG

As you can see in the photo above that there are spaces with no chili and that's because of the seeds were not that good. The seeds decayed, turned into a fertilizer instead. Well that's how it go when you grew something from seed. But I can say that I'm lucky enough to have these seedlings now because in the first place the seeds that I used were not that good. A blessing from nature again.

Transplanting my Bitter Gourd into a recycled plastic container of milk.

IMG_20221109_175430.JPG

Just like the chili that I grew from seeds, the same thing happened to my bitter gourd also. I'm not expecting it to grow but look at it, it grew anyway and it's healthy. It has a lot of leaves already and it's vines are already developing. What a good start I must say. I'm surprised by this one also but at the same time happpy because it's been a long time since I have a plant like this.

For filipinos like me I'm pretty sure that you already new the brand of that milk. If you have it's plastic in your trash bins then use it instead than it will go to dump sites. If you don't have sacks there then you can use this one as an alternative for plants that didn't need much soil to mature. Just like this bitter gourd of mine, from my experienced of planting this I can say that this big of container and soil is enough already for it to grow and bear fruits.

IMG_20221109_175337.JPG

I already have the organic soil from the rice straws so it's not a problem anymore. I want to transplant it into a sack again but I remember that we don't have any sacks anymore since we used it last harvest. While doing it, I handled it with a lot of care because I might damage it's roots and if it happens then my plant might end up dying.

With just a matter of minutes I successfully trasplanted it atlast into the plastic container as you can see in the photo below. Now I will take care of it and wait until it produce it's fruits.

IMG_20221109_200404.JPG

And this is for today's update, until next time. Thank you for reading, friends.

Plant, plant and you'll survive. -Jhero

Sort:  

For filipinos like me I'm pretty sure that you already new the brand of that milk

Bear Brand! Hehe

Well done @jhero22 Ang sip mag garden!

!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Hihi you're right po..
Well there's no one to harvest that's why we need to move ..plant and plant lang po😊

 2 years ago  

Thanks for the pizza po💕

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@rosmiapure(2/5) tipped @jhero22 (x1)
chichi18 tipped jhero22 (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

You have quite a productive garden! I like that you reuse the containers and turn them into something useful, like planting a plant.
!ESPIZZA

Conecta

Comercio


¡@jhero22! Te he enviado un trozo de $PIZZA de parte de @rosmiapure.

Más información sobre la ficha de $PIZZA at hive.pizza (1/5)

 2 years ago  

I've been practicing it since the time I learned how to plant . Plus I'm just applying what I learned also in school. It turned out good so why not continue doing it.😊
Thanks for the pizza.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @rosmiapure on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

 2 years ago  

Thank you for being curated by your community through @rosmiapure and for appreciating mg post also.

Congratulations @jhero22! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.
You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.
You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
 2 years ago  

Will surely hit that.😊

Go @jhero22, go!
👯💃👯💃👯💃

Always great to recycle things, and make a new life for them. When are you going to transplant those chilies?

 2 years ago  

I really loved to recycle things especially if it's for my garden.😊
I'll plant them when they develop 2 to 3 matured leaves. I'm gonna gather organic soil yet.

Same here! My goal is always to try to spend as little money as I can. Even if it means to put a little bit more work into something.

 2 years ago  

Well in the end the benefit will be our so it's all worth to put extra effort.😊
For sure we will be rewarded even more.

Great edible plants you have.
I haven't had much luck with some chili seeds I tried to plant a few weeks ago, none of them grew. I'll have to try again.
Hopefully, you'll have a good harvest.

 2 years ago  

Oh.. you can try it again then if it didn't grew then try to change the soil because maybe there's something in it that makes those seeds to fail to grow..
You can do it.😊

I'll try again for sure, thank you :)

It lovely to see plants growing in varieties of places; pots, boxes, sacks, buckets and so many places. I really love the ginger flourishing well in its place.