Sort:  
 3 months ago  

This is the earliest I have ever opened up the greenhouse, usually, it is the 2nd week in March. Our weather has been so warm with a lot of sun that it just made sense. The plants are really taking off and I will be doing a lot of seed sowing over the next two weeks. We had snow and deep cold for two days but I have a heater that keeps them cozy enough during the night. I hope you are getting ready for some cooler weather yourself. Save your passion fruit from the monkeys!

I planted two weeks later start of Spring, nothing grew weather too topsy-turvy or purchased seed is a big no no for me, everything I plant from the kitchen seeds and grows.

Passion fruit now 9 waiting once again, might be lucky to make three batches this year, good luck with early plant that weather doesn't swing back and spoil your fun!

 3 months ago  

I too save seeds every year, I only buy new varieties to try from my favorite seed company. The weather is up and down here too so we shall see what transpires this spring. Good luck with your garden.

We heading back into a week of hot weather, hopefully this breaks sooner than later, enjoy the garden it is rewarding at the end of day.