You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Hello and an Update!

in HiveGarden3 years ago

Cheers! I've been looking for a garden community for a while, but found all the other ones instead. 😅 While they're nice and all, they weren't about just flowers/vegetables, so this is great!

The basil isn't getting too much water either, I'm really not sure what's going on with them. Basil is the one thing I've managed to grow successfully before, in a pot a couple of years ago, and it was beautiful, big and bushy and delicious in my pasta sauces. That one was sweet-basil; this one is large-leaf basil. The other one, when the leaves acted like this I'd give it some extra water and they were big and floppy again within a few minutes -- these ones never change no matter what.

I guess we'll just have to see how it goes!

Sort:  

I've never grown basil, so I have no words of wisdom for you...
Perhaps you could get a soil testing kit and test the PH level of the soil in your container. Some plants are picky about PH and nutrient balance.

Thanks for the idea! 😊 I didn't think of testing the ph levels.