(ENG-ESP) Putting together my vegetable garden: My first harvest of venezuelan sweet peppers. 🌶

in HiveGardenlast year (edited)

Portada GIF.gif

Greetings to everyone in the #HiveGarden community, delighted to be with you for the first time, and super excited to present my first harvest of venezuelan sweet peppers.

IMG_20230307_084049.jpgIMG_20230307_090545.jpg

IMG_20230307_085736.jpg

The sweet chili bell pepper is a fundamental ingredient in Venezuelan seasoning, an indispensable accompaniment. Can you imagine a stew for hallacas, empanadas, chicken, caraotas or meat without chili bell pepper? That is unthinkable in our gastronomy.

Every time I prepared a meal I had leftover seeds, so one day I got tired of throwing them away and decided to throw them, without much planning, to a place in my garden. To my surprise, after a short time I started to see little sprouts and that's when I decided to better prepare the soil. Firstly, I put up a small fence to protect the nascent seedlings from the onslaught of my dogs.

Ajies1.jpgAjies2.jpg
Ajies3.jpgAjies4.jpg

Ajies5.jpg

Cerca, Ajies y Yo.jpg

I documented myself on the irrigation and main cares of this crop and I found extraordinary information to favor the flowering and growth of the fruits as it is the banana tea, I promise in a next installment to explain to you what it is about.

Day by day I was amazed to see the growth of my plants, the beauty of their huge leaves, their vitality. One day my plants began to bloom, and it was the best, knowing that the first fruits were about to appear. This process has been beautiful, as well as instructive. The art of planting teaches us patience and the importance of respecting the timing of each process.

Flores de aji.jpg

Flores y frutos.jpg

Frutos verdes.jpg

This beautiful experience has allowed me to "unlock" a level, and now I am super motivated to build my small family garden.

Here is another series of photos so that you can get to know even better my peppers, which are big and tasty. The best thing is that the plants are still producing flowers and are still producing, blessed nature!

Ajies en ANIMATION.gif

rojos1.jpgrojos2.jpg
rojos3.jpgrojos4.jpg

IMG_20230306_164820.jpg

Namasté🙏🏻

Wishing you, who read me, a good harvest!

I say goodbye - for now - with that joy in my spirit that comes from doing what pleases me and I run to prepare a delicious stew with these beautiful peppers.


All photos are my own, taken with the Alcatel1SE phone. Translated with DEEPL

ESPAÑOL

Armando mi huerto: Mi primera cosecha de ajíes dulces venezolanos🌶

Saludos a todos en la comunidad #HiveGarden, encantada de estar por primera vez con ustedes, y superemocionada por presentarles mi primera cosecha de ajíes dulces venezolanos.

IMG_20230307_084049.jpgIMG_20230307_090545.jpg

IMG_20230307_085736.jpg

El ají dulce es un ingrediente fundamental en la sazón venezolana, un acompañante indispensable. ¿Se imaginan un guiso para hallacas, empanadas, pollo, caraotas o carne sin ají? Eso es impensable en nuestra gastronomía.

Cada vez que preparaba una comida me sobraban las semillas, así que un día me cansé de botarlas y decidí lanzarlas, sin mucha planificación, a un lugar de mi jardín. Para mi sorpresa, al poco tiempo comencé a ver pequeños brotes y fue allí donde decidí acondicionar mejor el terreno. Primero que nada, colocarle una pequeña cerca para proteger las nacientes plantitas de los embates de mis perros.

Ajies1.jpgAjies2.jpg
Ajies3.jpgAjies4.jpg

Ajies5.jpg

Cerca, Ajies y Yo.jpg

Me documenté sobre el riego y principales cuidados de este cultivo y llegó a mí un dato extraordinario para favorecer la floración y crecimiento de los frutos como lo es el té de plátano, prometo en una próxima entrega explicarles de qué se trata.

Día a día me iba maravillando al ver el crecimiento de mis plantas, la belleza de sus enormes hojas, su vitalidad. Un día mis matas comenzaron a florecer y fue lo máximo, saber que ya iban a aparecer los primeros frutos. Este proceso ha sido hermoso, además de aleccionador. El arte de sembrar nos cultiva la paciencia y la importancia de respetar los tiempos de cada proceso.

Flores de aji.jpg

Flores y frutos.jpg

Frutos verdes.jpg

Esta bonita experiencia me ha permitido “desbloquear” un nivel y ahora ando supermotivada en armar mi pequeña huerta familiar.

A continuación otra serie de fotos para que conozcan aún más mis ajíes, que están grandes y gustosos. Lo mejor es que las plantas siguen cargándose de flores y produciendo. ¡Bendita naturaleza!

Ajies en ANIMATION.gif

rojos1.jpgrojos2.jpg
rojos3.jpgrojos4.jpg

IMG_20230306_164820.jpg

Namasté🙏🏻

¡Deseando para ti, que me lees, que tengas una buena cosecha!

Me despido -por ahora- con esa alegría en el espíritu que produce hacer lo que a uno le satisface y voy corriendo a preparar un rico guiso con estos guapísimos ajíes.


Todas las fotos son de mi autoría, tomadas con el teléfono Alcatel1SE. Traducido con DEEPL
Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @lyamalfonzo23 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Waooh what a garden of peppers. One impressive thing about this story is that you just threw the pepper seeds into your garden and they started to grow. We can get a lot of farming inspiration from everyday activities. The peppers are big and look so healthy, great for every stew recipe.

I invite you to share these beautiful images and short descriptions in Threads, just like you shared them on Twitter. Threads is a place to have fun, connect with new users and build your audience. And yes, Hive garden in on threads and will support you.

Follow this link to login with your Hive credentials on Threads: https://alpha.leofinance.io/threads

Waoh! Thanks @fokusnow for reading my post, what an excellent news you have given me! Yes, I am going to try Threads, I like the idea of making creative posts. Thanks to #HiveGarden for supporting these initiatives and pushing us to do better. Greetings from the vegetable garden and blessings.

Espectacular tu cosecha de ajíes dulces @lyamalfonzo23. Me imagino lo feliz que debes estar, porque antes del cosechar hay un trabajo grande como bien lo describes💖. Pero al final vale la pena todo los esfuerzos💪. Excelente! Me encantaron tus fotos!!🤗👍💐🌺

Muy agradecida por tu comentario @arialvi75. Sí, la siembra es laboriosa, pero a la vez muy gratificante. Más aún cuando obtienes una hermosa cosecha. Gracias nuevamente por leerme y que tengas un bonito día.😊

Igual para ti. Buen trabajo 👍. 🤗

¡Nuevamente, Gracias!😀

You had a fruitful harvest of pepper 🫑🌶️. Thanks for your great effort in solving food crisis.

Greetings @jude9 Thank you for reading my post. It is so, the way is to achieve a more self-sustainable food. Greetings from Venezuela. 😀

Congratulations @lyamalfonzo23! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - March 15, 2023
HiveBuzz rewards participants in the Afri-Tunes Anniversary event
The Hive Gamification Proposal