Yesterday And Today's Garden Things.

in HiveGarden9 months ago

png_20230825_184040_0000.png

Every single day is a blessing and we can't deny it no matter how hard our life is everyday. If you agree to what I said then you are thankful for your life. How are you everyone? I hope you're doing well and your plants in your garden as well.
It's a great day again because a lot of good things happened in my life.

As for my garden, I did something that will surely bear fruit when the time comes. So what I did yesterday for me to say that?

Bitter gourd is one of the plants that I really like to grow here because aside from it's easy to grow, it has also a lot of benefits in our body. Not just it's leaves but also it's fruits. It may be bitter but it can make you healthy in the end. So I'm wondering sometimes why some people don't like it, especially kids these days.

Enough talking already and let's move on to what I did. I've planted bitter gourd before and this past months it already withered that's why I decided to plant again. I didn't change the location since it's pole is still ok and can go for another.

IMG_20230819_161225.jpg

The bitter gourd that I replanted before into the plastic cups already developed vines so it's a sign that they are ready to be planted in their permanent places and that's what I did yesterday.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

As usual I prepared the soil to be added to the existing soil in the sack. I checked it thouroughly in order to avoid those worms that can harm my plant.

I also watered the bitter gourd to loosen the soil and lessen the stress later on. As you can see they are very healthy and in good condition to go under transplanting.

IMG_20230819_160804.jpg

IMG_20230819_161045.jpg

After that I removed the withered vines of the bitter gourd that I planted before. I also cultivated the existing soil to loosen it in order for the roots of the new plants to move freely.

ezgif.com-add-text.gif

I filled the sack with the organic soil I prepared and began to transplant the bitter gourd. I gently pushed down the soil around it to not damage it's new roots.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (1).gif

After that here's the result and I watered it ofcourse.

IMG_20230819_161344.jpg

I will not water it for the next days for it's roots to develop and can go further into the soil.

That's what happened yesterday and what I did today is also related to gardening ofcourse.

Together with my cousin, we went to the field where my garden is to plant another batch of string beans.
As you can see in the pictures below the sun was already burning that's why I have that wooven hat as protection.

IMG_20230819_164615.jpg

IMG_20230819_164649.jpg

IMG_20230819_164806.jpg

I planted the seeds immediately as you can see. While planting those seeds, I can't avoid to smile because the seeds that I planted the other day are already coming out from the soil.

IMG_20230819_165015.jpg

IMG_20230819_164854.jpg

IMG_20230819_165058.jpg

The new life is peaking within the cracks in the soil. Even if I've planted many seeds before, still it never cease to amaze me.

Ofcourse while we're there, my dog that accompanied us got my attention since he's posing as if he's saying that "Take a picture of me hooman hihi."

IMG_20230816_133835.jpg

IMG_20230816_133904.jpg

Well he succeeded on that and here he is. Look at him, tired but yeah very photogenic. Hihi.

IMG_20230819_165154.jpg

My eyes also caught some ants that want to bite my foot so I took a picture of them instead hihi.

IMG_20230819_164447.jpg

And for the finale before I end this one I present to you this great scenery that I took. The reflection of the clouds in the water gave more details in it and those grass.

Those are the things that I can share to you friends today and for that,

Thank you for reading once again.

Sort:  

Congratulations @marcus2201! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final

I agree with you, cultivating and enjoying the fruits of the earth is a blessing, I wish that this new planting of bitter gourd and the different crops can give you many fruits and

Greetings!

Natakam ako sa dahon ng ampalaya mo kabayan. Paborito ko yan igisa na may halong sardinas.