You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My two square meter garden log - Jul 2 2022 / 2㎡の庭の記録 2022年7月2日

in HiveGarden2 years ago (edited)

Hi @akipponn... I sometimes use the water I used for boiling potatoes,let it cool down to water the tomatoes...Also I often save eggshells that I wash, dry and ground and simply scatter them around the tomato plant. it will surely boost your potted ones. I do this every two weeks.

Sort:  

Potato water is a super idea! I regret that I flushed it away ... I'll keep boiled egg shells. Boiled eggs are my daughter's favorite 😁

Oh sorry, It´s a raw egg shell I was meaning, perhaps I made it not so clear. When you fried an egg, do not throw the shell, wash the inside of the shells to remove the egg white film that is clinging to it as this migh develop molds and attrack insects. Then, with a mortar and pestle or a blender, you can blend the shell to make a powder. Or you can simply crash the shells and distribute these to the plant.

Btw, you live in Germany? Do you speak German?

Your explanation was perfect. Just I felt lazy to wash the egg shell and thought about using those of boiled eggs 🥚
Yes yes, I'm in Germany. Mein Deutsch ist nicht so gut. Aber ich kann Bücher über Garten und Brotbacken lesen 😁

Hallo @akipponn, das macht nichts wenn dein Deutsch nich perfect ist, es wird schon. Ich bin ursprünglich aus Manila und lebe seit 39 Jahren in Wien.

Ah so, du bist aus Manila. Ich hat in Linz gewohnen :)

Aw schön dass du in Linz gewohnt hast. Schön dich hier kennenzulernen. Ich lebe in Wien . Warst Du schon Mal in Wien?