You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue's 2 Minute Tips - Dehydrating Red Onion

in HiveGardenlast year

Oh thank you! I just might buzz you. I plan to do some planting while I'm here in Jamaica, and definitely, when I go back to the UK I will be planting some herbs and vegetable in pots (if possible) since I'll have limited space on a boat:)))

Sort:  

herbs do great on a boat in pots.

Yeah, I started growing some, but I had to give them away when we sold the boat. Looking forward to planting a whole lot more next year:)))

Just curious, what kind of boat?

A narrowboat. They are long narrow boats as the name implies, that are made to navigate the UK's narrow canals. Narrowboats are the UK's version of houseboats or Dutch barges.
We lived on this small 28ft one (Badger) for over a year but we sold her to buy a longer one when we return to the UK:)

Here are some longer ones below.

They go as long as 70 ft, but the maximum length for navigating all the locks (chamber) for ascending and descending hills and different levels of the canals is 57 ft... so ideally, we would like to have a boat any size from 45 - 53 ft.

I follow a bunch of Narrow Boaters on Youtube!

Ah, ok! My husband has a channel called JamCam and Cam - We are crusin

That channel also has other things like scuba diving and flying in a gyro.

You could check it out if you like. We went to some awesome locations and even made it across the Pontcysyllte Aqueduct in Wales. That was a phenomenal journey:)

I've seen a few of his videos!