You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share Your Seasonal Photo and Win Hive

in HiveGarden2 years ago

As @friendlymoose said - in the Netherlands- the heavens wept 🌧️ but it was showers of blessings. I do not need to water my plants and some plants like the bell peppers were loving it.

I love all the seasons and welcome the change. Although I must admit that I will miss the lusciousness greenery of the plants on my balcony and all the colours of vegetables, fruits and flowers. However, fall is here and although my small garden will not bless me with changing colors ⛅🍁 🎃🍂 - I can experience that in nearby parks.

Unfortunately, fall also means a fall in temperature - so it has gotten colder. The change was dramatic -I had to think 🤔 wisely and swiftly moved the bell pepper plants to my living room. They are sitting by a large window and are feeling nice and cosy inside the house which is 20-21 degrees celsius; it is about the minimum temperature they like. I can see that they are grateful and some of the peppers expressed their gratitude by starting to show red. 🌶️ I think you can spot them!!