Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

I just took a long when we scooped down to hit an old trendline under the daily level. There was too much buying at the base of the first test, but the second test looked better with more selling. Long taken.

But until I see us above the daily again and testing it to confirm as support, I must assume lower levels are on the way.

Bucket scooping is a fun game if you have lots of capital but I would personally be saving some of that for lower prices. I think I mentioned already that Sabrina has $3000 on the side ready to buy 1BTC. I laughed when she first told me that but women quite often have an intuition about these things!

That would be awesome if we could get to that level. Things are for sure very bearish. I would definitely be chomping at the bit at that price level for BTC. I wonder where the capital is going though If they selling bitcoin.

 2 years ago  

It's good you have that attitude. Most people will be panic selling at $3000!

im seriously buzzing when i can get things cheaper. Good luck with the trading!

 2 years ago  

Am 163% up with that long trade so far. In under a day. Not too bad really ;) Have sold 50% of my trade now and locked it in as actual profit. The rest can ride. Hopefully up! Either way, it doesn't matter now I am hedged with profit taken in both directions.

Where does the money go? Round and round in circles. Shorts & longs.

Great work Sam, I haven't pulled the trigger yet, but how strong is this resistance off the lows we just bounced off of?

I have a feeling once the marke sentiment turns, BTC will spring much higher in a short time initially very quickly.

 2 years ago  

I think you are right. We are due a relief rally and you know how the market likes to trick people. Too many people selling right now. Need to get everyone bullish again before the next leg down. This is easy to see in the order flow:

See all that red at the bottom during the last 24h, that's a million people desperately shorting. Which has the effect of ultimately pushing the price up. Also worth noting we made bullish divs at the base (where I took the long) and have just formed more bullish divs on our last bounce a few hours ago. No sign of bearish divs anywhere. So, this all looks good for further upside. If you are looking to buy you must also consider where you are going to sell. Hodling simply isn't enough these days. Until it is clear that we are back in a bull market intelligent trading is the only way forward.

Great insights Sam. I'm more a long-term BAH person, so accumulation at these generally low prices I think is good.

My exit strategy will kick in once we reach a new ATH and I will start DCAing out like I am mostly DCAing in now.

Maybe with the bitcoin halving and more bullish sentiment that could even be next year.

 2 years ago  

Good man. Those who have the patience and capital for the long game will do very well from it. And DCAing is the way to go. I am too impatient for that. Wanna be increasing my capital even during downtrends. Actually, if I am being honest with myself it is because I don't have any fiat! And I am totally addicted to trading ;)

Is the halving next year already? Time flies! And sure, we can't argue with the halving. The effect is obvious every time. Looking forward to smashing through that ATH ASAP!