You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If it doesn't make you happy - change it!

in HiveGarden3 years ago

aw! Streptos are forest plants although they are tough, they aren't happy unless they are somewhere cool and out of the sun. I bought a bad buggy one from the guys at the garbage dump and it's doing well now but they really hate the sun and heat

Sort:  

they really hate the sun and heat

You're right, that's why they are dying for me ...

I kept them out of the sun with tiles on one side. They just hate Portugal. Now I know why I could never find any in the shops. Wrong climate.
Are they not native to SA? Maybe for you it will do better.🤞

 3 years ago  

They are native but they need a summer rainfall climate, they are from the Eastern side that's why they hate Portugal, it's too dry when it is hot