You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Hive Newsletter 9 August - Show Us Your Biggest Vegetable Challenge

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Old pic and unfortunately this is the only picture I have of my awesome yellow sweet potato and technically not an impressive feat of growing - it was in the soil for 2 years, then I ate it 😁
It was a little woody near where the vines emerged but otherwise excellent. The whole thing was about the size of my head and cut into cubes, it filled my largest kitchen pot

sweetpotato.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

That's HUGE!!!!

 2 years ago  

I was shocked when I got digging

 2 years ago  

That sounds like a clickbait title!!

'I was shocked by what I found in my garden's

'She started digging - you won't believe what happened next'

 2 years ago  

Hahahaha worthy of a tabloid

 2 years ago  

What! 2 years! Oh, man! Are you sure that it has taste? LOL

 2 years ago  

It was good

 2 years ago  

It is a huge, Big pot full 🤔

Wow!! That looks like multiple massive ones all smushed together!

 2 years ago  

Yes it's like they started to develop as separate entities but not quite