Update 🌱 | How are my mint and basil going?

in HiveGarden3 months ago

Hi friends, today's post is going to be quite small but fun! I want to share with you my progress in growing basil and mint! On February 27, I planted seeds and patiently waited a whole week for them to sprout.

IMG_4308.jpeg


And this is what I got. All these days, the seeds germinated in a small greenhouse (covered with food film). I also put the pots with the seeds in a warm and dry place to make them as comfortable as possible.

IMG_4300.jpeg



When I removed the film, I found out that only the basil had sprouted. In the pot where the mint was supposed to grow, I saw a few thin stems and felt very disappointed.

IMG_4302.jpeg



Here is a picture of a lonely mint stem in this photo..... You can also notice other small stems here, but they are so tiny that it's hard to even detect them. I'm still hoping for the best and trusting that mint will actually grow here!

IMG_4305.jpeg



And in this photo, it's basil! I was very happy when I saw that almost all of the seeds I planted have grown. The stems are quite tall and I can even see little basil leaves on top of them already. I will continue to keep caring for my plants and share the results with you!

IMG_4306.jpeg





Just look at these green little babies!

IMG_4307.jpeg



I am very happy that you were so curious about my results. And now I can share the updates with you. As always, I look forward to your comments down below. I really enjoy growing various plants and I really want to continue this activity. I hope that soon I will be able to share a new recipe for a delicious salad in which I will add basil from my vegetable garden on the balcony :) Wishing everyone warm spring days and good mood! See you soon, friends! Bye-bye!

IMG_4308.jpeg



If you'd like to see more of my gardening, check it out:




norwaylife banner.jpg

Sort:  

!ALIVE

@norwaylife! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ tuisada. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Growing things is one of the best activities on earth!

I know it's not your aim here, but you can cut up young basil shoots and eat them like that in a salad, it's very tasty and has lots of good nutrients.

I absolutely agree with you!

And thanks for advice 😊

Anything we plant helps, knowing where it comes from, saves a little in the long run when buying. Hope balcony garden thrives in a couple of weeks, mine never worked at all this year for some strange reason, next time I will take more care in timing!

You are right!

I hope the next attempt will be successful🌸

Mine was a big fail, what I ad-hoc put in the garden thrives, special seeds purchased nothing grows....?

Mine was a big fail, what I ad-hoc put in the garden thrives, special seeds purchased nothing grows....?

I have bad news :( A couple of days after this post, my basil wilted... 😢
I used seeds from the gardening market.

Buying seed of late is really hit and miss as to whether they grow or not! Need a good harvest to save seeds in future.