You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening by Haiku

in HiveGarden9 months ago

Oh thank you so much for that comment! Yes! I had to look up Gaian to be sure, but this poem regards nature as one big ole superpower, all of us included. We humans think we think for ourselves, but what if our thoughts communications from other beings? We can do so much more than we have been told we can do.

Sort:  

Yes! I had to look up Gaian to be sure, but this poem regards nature as one big ole superpower, all of us included

That's sort of what I meant :) By Gaian, I meant the Greek Earth goddess, Gaia. It is a vague reference to Lynn Margulis and James Lovelock Gaia theory, the idea that all of nature is a single organism. 🌿

 9 months ago  

I like being a tiny part of an enormous organism. Thank you for seeing that in my poem.