Just My Banana On A Pot

in HiveGarden2 years ago

image.png
I found this banana growing some small shoots by the roadside one weekend and I got interested because of its size. I immediately knew what to do with it. Being a garden enthusiast myself I had some ornamental plants and vegetables growing side by side on my small patio and this will be a nice addition to my ever growing collection. This kind of banana is small and I am not sure if this is similar to those that bear fruit. That does not concern me at the moment because my goal when I saw this is to get even just one shoot and see if I can take it home and make it grow.

After a month or so, here is that tiny shoot that I found growing by the roadside. It looks like a miniature banana indeed but does not show any signs of fruits. Would you guys know if this will bear some fruits in the future ? please let me know in the comments. For now I am very thankful that this one survived despite the size of the pot that I used. This is the last one that I have and had not bought anything new yet. Maybe I will repot some shoots should there be any showing soon and see if I can make another one live an grow and give them to my friends.

That is it for now for mygardenjournal. I got a little busy lately with the repair and minor renovations going on my patio. Thank you for stopping by.
Until next post,
Gus

Sort:  

Thats cool to have bananas growing on your roadside!

Yes indeed and I get surprised every time I look around to find some nice finds.

Congratulations @pastoragus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 24000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!