August 1 Garden Journal Challenge - CLOSED, NO MORE ENTRIES PLEASE

in HiveGarden2 years ago (edited)

Helllllllloooo my garden gnomes, pixies and fairies! It's time to get out your mushroom ink and bamboo quills and scribe the best #gardenjournal post you've ever done! It's August and I just know you are either thinking about seeds or eyeing off fat tomatoes for harvest. Soon you'll be canning and pickling, stewing and frying and wondering why you planted soooo many zucchinis this year - again! If you've written a post in the last 24 hours under the #gardenjournal tag feel free to submit that by dropping the link below.

My project copy 2-1.png

Don't forget to:

  • write in English only (translator is fine, but it's much cleaner for me to read just one language instead of scrolling through dual language - I find it messy)
  • Use the #gardenjournal as your first tag
  • Post in community
  • Reblog this post if you don't mind.

I also want to congratulate @proto26 for winning the 10 Question Challenge - you got nine right! Thanks also to @anttn and @hindavi for joining in! I also have an awful confession to make - forgot to send winnings from the last challenge so I'm off to do that now - oops! Do remind me if I forget...

The answers were....

What two gardeners have black Labradors? @traisto, @fotostef & @edprivat (would have accepted others)
Which gardener has had to deal with a typhoon and seawater flooding her garden this year? @luckylaica
Which gardener is 100 percent plant based and what crazy shaped vegetable did they grow last year? @plantstoplanks
Which gardener is the king of hydroponics here on Hive? @isdarmady
Which gardener has a train track to help with transporting crops and things around their garden? @amberyooper
Which gardener shared their grandmother's pickle recipe this week? @stephen-patrick
Which gardener has had encounters recently with garden gnomes? @proto26
Which gardener has been tidying up her garden ready for taking her daughter to Europe? @artemislives
Which gardener often has problems with cats sleeping on her cactus? @nikv
Name a gardener who lives in Norway? @hindavi

Shamelessly, as always, tagging gardeners - I hate missing my favourite challenges here and I'm sure you do too!

@plantstoplanks @sofs-su @nikv @owasco @buckaroobaby @farm-mom @thebigsweed @polesinns @andrastia @holisticmom @queenoftheworld @porters @amygoodrich @fanyokami @samstonehill @phoenixwren @anafae @tanjakolader @yolithy24 @andrastia @minismallholding @goldenoakfarm @nateonsteemit @sanjeevm @kennyroy @simplymike @dodovietnam @babeltrips @trangbaby @kaelci @shanibeer @proto26 @ifarmgirl @foxfireorchards @artemislives @luckylaica @blingit @traisto @skylinebuds @fotostef @tydynrain @hindavi



VEGETABLE GARDEN PRIZE - 10 HIVE, to be distributed amongst the best posts depending on entries.

PASSION GARDEN PRIZE - 5 HIVE, to be awarded to the most passionate gardener of the week.

Selfie Prize Go in the draw to win 2 HIVE for the best garden selfie!

Tagging below some past entrants - if you'd like to be alerted every month let me know in the comments and I'll add your name next month.

@plantstoplanks @sofs-su @nikv @owasco @buckaroobaby @farm-mom @thebigsweed @polesinns @andrastia @holisticmom @queenoftheworld @porters @amygoodrich @fanyokami @phoenixwren @anafae @tanjakolader @yolithy24 @andrastia @minismallholding @goldenoakfarm @nateonsteemit @sanjeevm @kennyroy @simplymike @dodovietnam @babeltrips @trangbaby @kaelci @shanibeer @proto26 @ifarmgirl @foxfireorchards @artemislives @edprivat @meesterboom @momogrow @attn @luckylaica @blingit @traisto @skylinebuds @fotostef @tydynrain @hindavi @vibeof100monkeys @samstonehill @anttn



HG SMALL.png

GARDENFOOTER.png

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here

Join The Hive Garden Community! The HIVE GARDEN COMMUNITY supports gardening, homesteading, cannabis growers, permaculture and other garden related content. Delegations to the curation account, @gardenhive, are welcome! Find our community here!

Sort:  

Congratulations @riverflows! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 32000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 32500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022

Holiss...
A loving hug from Venezuela, starting the month I intend to participate in these contests and learn from everyone.

 2 years ago  

Haha, I think you'll become notorious for your brainteaser challenges, that last one was too much for me!
Thanks for last month's prize, I didn't even notice that it was delayed :)

 2 years ago  

Hahah I can't wait to do the next one! You'll have to pay more attention so you are ready!

 2 years ago (edited) 

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@goldenoakfarm/green-beans-july-31-2022-goldenoakfarm
Oh drat! I cut and pasted the wrong set of # and it says homesteading. Sigh.... I've edited it and added gardenjournal. Hope that works...

 2 years ago  

Don't worry, gotcha.

@riverflows I can't seem to be able to message you on discord. It's been a long time since I used it.

 2 years ago  

Do you know what your user number is?

goldenoakfarm#7547

 2 years ago  

goldenoakfarm#7547

Sorry just saw this. Sent you a friend request

image.png

I saw it and wrote a long reply LOL

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

I'm back for another month of fun! And in the spirit of your fun little extra challenges, I added a small prize opportunity in my post for anyone who reads all the way through... ;)

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@plantstoplanks/the-first-of-the-figgies-garden-journal-august-2022

 2 years ago  

Thanks for providing the answers - it was truly a challenge.

 2 years ago  

I thought it was super easy, but I guess I read every post for the challenge wrap up! It's harder if you only have time for a few. Hopefully the next one will be okay!

Congratulations @riverflows! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022

Yay! Congrats @proto26 for the win!

And it would be awesome to see garden updates from everyone again. All the best everyone!

Challenge accepted! Having a quiet day today after several days playing the tourist, so looking fwd to getting my Hive on during the intense afternoon heat. Reblogged.

I'll keep an eye on this community.
I like gardening and am growing raspberries, plums and some herbs in my small backyard apart from the other plants and trees.
I'm on the list to rent a piece of garden in a large greenhouse so I can even grow more vegetables and fruits.
I'll make an introduction post when I get back from my holiday.

 2 years ago  

Fantastic, will look forward to it!

 2 years ago  

Hi, I can't include this as it's dual language. It's too hard for me to read and there are so many entries I just don't have time to include those that don't follow the guidelines. Better luck next time @wesp05

Its okay, excellent day.

 2 years ago  

Hello my friend @riverflows, here's what I have for the August #gardenjournal challenge.

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@farm-mom/roses-herbs-and-flowersaugust-hive-journal-2022

JOY.png

Best of luck to all!! Happy gardening!

 2 years ago  

hooray!!! lol

I really need to get some posts done... its been a tricky 2 weeks. We have had a very sick chicken... that has needed nursing... lol... but getting so close to spring here. Very exciting

can't wait to see all the posts

 2 years ago  

Hello, @riverflows here is my post for the August garden journal. greetings ❤️😊
https://ecency.com/hive-140635/@hindavi/garden-journal-august-challenge

 2 years ago  

I knew something was itching me... been wanting to write a garden update for y'all. Been crazy busy though!

So here's my post if anyone is interested: Another week, another tale from my garden!!! https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@senorcoconut/tales-from-the-garden-its-so-hot-i-hope-it-will-survive

I shall be darned! How do I keep missing these challenges all the time😅
Funny because your vision of ridiculous amounts of zucchini as well as the seeds part are spot on😂

 2 years ago  

Hhaha!

Well, if you knwo it's the start of the month, it's always time for a challenge! Hope you don't miss the next one!

Wao I want to be a part of this wonderful initiative @riverflows am a famer and a lover of garden