It's June & Time for Showing Off Your Gardens!

in HiveGarden11 months ago (edited)

Copy of Copy of Copy of cold, smooth & tasty..jpg

It's time for the June garden journal challenge! As I write there's a cold wind blowing in Australia's south, but I bet where you are the sun is shining, the bees are out, and the plants are growing. Many of you are coping with extreme weather but are finding ways through!

First another congratulations to @babetter, @umirais, @owasco, @sofs-su, @brand028, and @buckaroobaby who all won a prize in May. Your winnings should be in your wallet now - apologies for the admin delay!

Guidelines

  • Post about what's happening in your garden this week.
  • Alternatively, anything garden related counts, such as a visit to a friend's garden, garden plans and dreams, failures and successes.
  • Low effort posts will be ignored (though we generally don't have those!)
  • Don't forget to engage with other gardeners!

VEGETABLE GARDEN PRIZE - 5 HIVE, to be distributed amongst the best posts depending on entries.

PASSION GARDEN PRIZE - 5 HIVE, to be awarded to the most passionate gardener of the week.

Philosophy Prize For the 'thought of the week' - something mindful!

Tagging below some past entrants - if you'd like to be alerted every month let me know in the comments and I'll add your name next month.

@plantstoplanks @sofs-su @nikv @owasco @umirais @buckaroobaby @farm-mom @thebigsweed @polesinns @andrastia @multifacetas @amygoodrich @jenthoughts @fanyokami @isdarmady @anafae @tanjakolader @yolithy24 @andrastia @minismallholding @goldenoakfarm @sanjeevm @nainaztengra @rem-steem @almi @leoplaw @denmarkguy @akiponn @dodovietnam @fermentedphil @galenkp @ifarmgirl
@ciadanmea @kennyroy @simplymike @dodovietnam @babeltrips @trangbaby @kaelci @shanibeer @proto26 @ifarmgirl @artemislives @edprivat @meesterboom @momogrow @antnn @luckylaica @blingit @traisto @fotostef @tydynrain @hindavi @steven-patrick @vibeof100monkeys @samstonehill @anttn @friendlymoose @jacksonizer @ciadanmea @tuocchu @gertu @artywink @dora381 @stortebeker @zakludick @maytom @juwell11 @chuch @maxdevalue @travoved @sunscape @alt3r @ninahaskin, @housecatharsia @promisedland @chidiadi65 @jude9 @fantagira



HG SMALL.png

GARDENFOOTER.png

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here

Join The Hive Garden Community! The HIVE GARDEN COMMUNITY supports gardening, homesteading, cannabis growers, permaculture and other garden related content. Delegations to the curation account, @gardenhive, are welcome! Find our community here!

Sort:  
 11 months ago  

I DON'T HAVE TIME TO POST ABOUT THE GARDEN, I AM IN THE GARDEN SLAVING AWAY. OK, now that I got that out of my system, I'll get working on a post.

Hahaha, good one, I feel the same way. We have been going asses to elbows planting, BUT we are almost there.

Gotta go get some pix.

 11 months ago  

I'll bet you are. You guys rock!!!

I managed to find the time to write and publish the post somehow. I hope nothing died out there while I was in here typing away.

Hello @owasco, I did the same and got one out yesterday, phew! You know what they say, need something done ask a busy woman. hehe hehe
Have a great weekend my friend.

Haha, you and @farm-mom gave me a good giggle with this thread! Now time to go see how things are looking up north...

 11 months ago  

We both managed to make a post. Hopefully nothing DIED while we were inside typing.

Good morning Katie, glad you caught that little giggle! I imagine you have been busy in the garden also, but got a post out anyway, hope nothing died while you were posting with those dirty hands of yours.

untitled.gif

Glad you had time to read and comment on my post, I feel so special.

untitled.gif

Gotta run, right to your post @plantstoplanks

Have a beautiful day girlfriend.

May I copy past this comment? 🤣

Add me to the tag list please, I need the reminder, I have been collecting some photos.
!LOL
!LUV
!ALIVE

@riverflows! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @new.things. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Why was it so easy for the scientist to learn how to make glass from lizards?
It was clear from the gecko.

Credit: reddit
@riverflows, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @new.things

(1/10)
Have you tried the !gif !lolz !meme combo? It is a wall of fun!

Love it @riverflows 💞... Perfect timing🥰! I just published mine today.. Hehe!

Here's the link for my entry:

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@ciadanmea/come-lets-have-a-quick-tour-in-my-humble-garden

Wow! Timing, for sure you're the first participant sis

Wow! Time flies really fast that we are in another garden journal update. Hopefully I can write about this too.

Congratulations to
the May Garden Journal winners!
🏆🏆🏆

Thank you for putting the monthly challenges together @riverflows

Happy June gardening, everyone!
👩‍🌾🌱👨‍🌾

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ninahaskin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @riverflows and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Congratulations to all the prize winners. Another month is here and I am hoping for nice weather indeed so my garden can continue to flourish. The weather cannot make its mind up but hopefully thing month we will have warmer weather.

Congratulations 👏 to all the winners for their effort. Please I would want my name to be list again. I'm @jude9. My pleasure 😁

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

June already? time flies when you are gardening.

Thanks, river. See ya on the other side.

Saludos por lo menos tengo de que hablar de mi jardín con la llegada del invierno, claro que publicaré está es una de la comunidades que más me encanta

Congratulations to the lucky winners

 11 months ago  

Here ya go! Now back to the garden grind for me!

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@owasco/june-in-a-new-york-state-garden-a-big-house-tiny-garden-update

(shouldn't this announcement be pinned?)

 11 months ago  

gAH, been a hella busy week and I'm dropping balls everywhere. Yeah, shoulda been pinned. Hopefully people know to look for it these days as it's always on the first week of the month. xxx

Oh it’s that time again! Here the sun is out, but I’m barely in the garden, as I suddenly came up with some nasty allergy. Maybe I’ll write about my spring garden instead, as I never posted all those beautiful tulip captures I took.

Can you remind me when is the deadline for it? 💙
!HUG

Dear @riverflows, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @fantagira.
(1/3)

 11 months ago  

Happy new month to all!

Here is my humble contribution:

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@fotostef/cutting-weeds-and-taking-pictures

Here's my entry in the June 2023 hive garden challenge.

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@farm-mom/garden-journal-challengejune-2023

image.png

I come bearing squash! It's that time here in Georgia, and I am here for it. :)

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@plantstoplanks/the-first-of-many-squash-and-more-for-the-june-garden-update

Tomorrow I will surely publish an article about it.

Here is my entry for this months #gardenjournal 💙

This is the month of success to all garden lovers

 11 months ago  

My Garden feels sad these days with 45 degrees heat :-(

 11 months ago  

Oh goodness, that's hot!

I can still manage to show something from my garden ❤️❤️
My Outdoor Garden in June

Congratulations to all the winners, I wish you a nice day

 11 months ago  

Back after a long absence: damn electrical grid failures doesn't leave me with much time for posting
https://peakd.com/gardenjournal/@nikv/gardenjournal-autumn-harvest-winter-crops-and-my-little-yam-family

 11 months ago  

I already have my entry here. But it just so happen that I have posted another update today. Please feel free to read. I would appreciate it. Love lots💕🥰

https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@ciadanmea/growing-string-beans-in-my-shady-garden-area-would-it-thrive

Since I am currently alone at home in the UAE, I will take this opportunity to share a step-by-step guide on how to start planting, from scratch to finish with my images. ^_^

And here is my entry for June
https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@travoved/my-own-garden-journal-june-update
Also I have a question, do we have gardening discord chat server or room?

 11 months ago  

We don't. It's so time consumoing to maintain and encourage people to join in, and I don't need another social in my busy life. I prefer things being on chain.

I understand your reasons in this case it'll be really hard to guide discord. Thank you for clarification!

 11 months ago  

This is my entry for June gardenjournal. I just about managed to write this post https://www.ecency.com/hive-140635/@sofs-su/looking-heavenward-june-garden-journal
I will try to read the post of others and support as many members in the community as possible.

 10 months ago  

No worries, some weeks it's hard to catch up!

 10 months ago  

I'm late already haha ! The paperwork with the house took us too many hours and the plants in the shared garden are barely developed... thanks to me lol :)

But I will work on something 🌱