You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini May Update - Brisbane Urban Farm Start Up - Invasive Herbs and going behind the dreaded SHED

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Oh I'd love to know about how to grow meal worms! I'm at work composing the Garden Journal wrap up so I can't disturb class by watching the video - sorry!!! I'll try to watch it later if I get a chance. So many entries this week. For the record, can you please do written posts for the #gardenjournal as it's so much easier for me that way? No issue with the video at all = I'm disappointed not to be able to see or view what's going on, that's all! Much green garden love - I'm so dying to see what's behind the shed now!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Lol... sure i can do a written one as well... it was on the cards.... just not done yet :-)

Meal worms. Apparently its a BIG thing.. watching lots of videos on mealworm farming and its fascinating. A bit complicated... but interesting..

we have ours in a small kmart drawer thing in the office.. lol They have just started turning into pupae
super exciting.

I'll stop cleaning the house (no biggie) lol and write a post up for you now

 2 years ago  

@riverflows the text version has been posted for you :-)

gosh it took AGES to write. lol... sorry its a long one.. lots going on.

Sarah

 2 years ago  

Oh gosh honey you didn't ahve to do t hat - I ffeel terrible now!

 2 years ago  

lol... if you were able to WATCH the video... i say several times that i am doing a text version too for those that don't want to watch it :-) so don't you worry a little tiny bit about it. besides... I might get some HP from it :-) its a good record of what we are doing. So much to go.

no worries at all. As you can see... lots been going on. Jolly storm is causing havoc though

 2 years ago  

oh gosh !!!!! I FORGOT THE MEALWORMS...

will post about it later... lol