You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rain, clearing deep greenery, and giant snails in south Italy!

in HiveGarden11 months ago

Phew, finally have a second to comment on your post. Honestly the Hive Garden is busy at this time of year!

the language beyond our conceptualised front-lobe chatter

Yes! I love being in that very meditative, quiet and attentive place in the garden. I often think true gardeners could be the ones to save the world via better ag practices if they listened to Earth in this way.

Currently it's raining and it's possible to move into the soil in my mind and think of all the bacteria and bugs and worms and mycellium dancing. They too are part of our gardens - if only everyone thought beneath the surface!

I think with this new weather cycle it's going to get pretty hot and dry again. Mulching and letting plants rot down is essential, and the little microclimates we build. Love the progress on your little world-garden.

Would you mind dropping links to the missed reward posts here? Its too easy for me to miss the Hive Garden notifications. The poll has been a bit of a muddle for a few communities as we have been given mixed/incorrect instructions re beneficiary and reward app which was why I was concerned you hadn't received the reward. Then it just got lost in the fray of life admin both personal and Hive - again, did not mean to create disharmony, just dropped the ball. Thanks for the reminder. Discord, if you do it, too - riverflows#4691. Would help me out hugely. Can't do today but absolutely tomorrow.

Sort:  

Buongiorno, cara @riverflows - thank you for asking for the link, and for your good comments about my post herehttps://peakd.com/hive-140635/@clareartista/my-italian-garden-how-my-plants-get-so-big This is the most recent one that I was promised rewards on, I THINK - but yes, I don't find it easy to navigate - it sticks out for me if I win a reward like this one, but it is not easy to navigate the Leo Threads aspect on my laptop. The older reward I wouldn't remember where to start looking...

And yes, it's beautiful to have the community here to discuss the deeper aspects of communing with Nature, with: especially now I'm connected with folks like @bigorna1 and @samstonehill and others in the Elecroculture Community, and folks who are deeply permaculture and connected with communities who have more wholistic views...

I too wish to be physically more interwoven with others who think like this, and I hope long-term to move from this intensively-farmed valley, into wilder and free-er lands, where I can fully immerse myself in natural systems with folks who are ready and able to co-create. At the same time, it might transpire that the gardens I have been working so long, remain 'mine' for the long-term - so I'm doing what I can with them, and hope to make more progress with volunteers, if I can, over this summer, so that it will be easier to work next year: I may even get some plants and seeds planted in it one day!

 11 months ago  

Volunteers would really help the progress. Gardening can be a big job on one's own, which is why it's even more essential to use permaculture methods to make your efforts a bit less human labour intensive. We need posts like yours in the HG community. However I'm heartened by how many mindful, attentive, consciousness gardeners are here on Hive using organic practices. And if they're spraying with harmful pesticides, I usually have something to say. 😂😂

Monday morning here, and I have a thumping headache. If I don't get onto your rewards today it'll be tomorrow. It is on a big list of things to do this week but it won't be forgotten. I'll try to find the other one by going through my posts but can't make promises to find it if it's been quite a while after the fact. I feel really terrible about it and a bit frustrated.