You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal - September 2022

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Wow! Even though you 'didn't spend much time on it', it's still an awesome harvest post - well done! I hear you about the overwhelm - late summer freaks meout, there's always soooo much to do!!!! Sounds like you guys need a well deserved holiday anyway. I suppose if the threat of starvation really loomed you'd be at home preserving all you could. Until then, pototoes and pumpkins it is! And thanks sooo much for joining in!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thanks @riverflows, I felt bad because I couldn't find anything funny to say haha. I guess I got a little rusty too, better get back to it!!!

I suppose if the threat of starvation really loomed you'd be at home preserving all you could

You damn right, that's more or less the strategy here, I was also surprised to see that Spain doesn't suffer from stock scarcity like we saw in France for certain things. I also know it's gonna get much worse before it gets better, so being ready doesn't hurt!

It was a pleasure to join in, I will of course not hesitate to check out other entries!!