You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thriving Garden

in HiveGarden3 years ago

I love your selfie! I'm going to collect them all for an end of year collage I think! Sorry to hear you are under the weather - hope you are feeling better by the time you read this.

I can NEVER grow corn. I should try harder!

I love your garden drawing and how you colour it in. How meditative!

bloody rollie pollies! We call them slaters here, or slater bugs. They're called different things in all sorts of places. Did you know they're great for removing heavy metals from the ground?

I like the way you make fertiliser out of discarded lettuce. I have a bin in my greenhouse that releases heat at night (well, that's the premise anyway) and tend to throw any weeds/scraps in there to water the garden with as well - it works well. Sometimes I throw some worm manure or chook manure in there as well.

Great post - thanks so much for sharing!