Learning to garden with uncle and some spectacular random pictures

in HiveGarden28 days ago (edited)

Hello all Hive friends.

On this very special day I went to my uncle's garden, to learn some things about proper farming, my uncle has been farming for almost 7 years, he is a farmer, he is a great person. He often invites me to his garden to show me some of the plants in his garden, sometimes I refuse for several reasons, but today I went to my uncle's garden because of my own desire, namely wanting to learn about some plants and how to plant them, and how to care for them.

The garden is also not too far from the house, so I just walked to the garden. And after I arrived at the garden, I was immediately taught how to farm properly and told about several plants that I didn't know about before. I really enjoyed this extraordinary experience, oh my uncle lives in the countryside so almost 70% of the population there works as farmers.

When it was noon, my uncle invited me to rest and my uncle immediately rested, but I used the rest time to photograph some of the plants and trees in my uncle's garden. And I will also share it here so that all hive friends can enjoy it.

This is an eggplant plant that has only been planted a month, not too large but enough for several harvests. So every day my uncle waters the eggplant plants and occasionally sprays insecticide so that the little eggplant plants stay healthy during their growth period.

After photographing several eggplant plants, I went around my uncle's garden and I also got pictures of several plants and trees there.

First I found a pineapple that was still very young, and had a very beautiful pink color, maybe in a few weeks this pineapple would be ripe and ready to be consumed.

I will continue to guard this pineapple until it is ripe, because my uncle also said to take it when it is ripe for you, haha I will guard this pineapple.

After walking around, I realized that my uncle's garden was quite large, I only walked not far from the first hut. but out of curiosity I continued my journey around the park, so I circled the park just on foot.

It turns out my uncle also planted banana trees there. My uncle said that the bananas had been harvested several times, so when I visited my uncle's house there were definitely ripe bananas in his house.

After taking photos of several banana trees, and not far from there there were quite a lot of coconut trees, and the trees were also big, I wanted to pick a young coconut but because I couldn't climb, I thought of inviting my uncle to pick it.

There are also chilies here

After touring the park which was quite far away, I returned to the hut to have lunch first. Well, this is the moment I have been waiting for the most.

Eating together under the lush trees, plus the cool breeze made my appetite increase, this was a very enjoyable thing. Moreover, the side dish includes shrimp paste, it's really delicious.Oh, I went to the garden with 4 people. Me, my uncle, my friend, and my sister.

Those are some pictures and stories from me today, I hope all my friends will be entertained by my post.

Images and stories are purely mine, I did not plagiarize anything from other people's content. I took the picture using an Vivo s1 pro cellphone and edited the image using the Lightroom and wink application.

And I wrote the article above in Indonesian and translated it into English with the help of Google.

See you again in my next post❤❤

Published with Ecency

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Yummmm, there's nothing better than the smell of a baby pineapple growing is there! 😃

hahaha I agree, I keep waiting until the pineapple is perfectly ripe 😋😋😋

Yeah I know, I LOVE eating Pineapple too, infact during covid lockdowns over here I had a big tub and was planting the seeds from all the fruit that I was eating as experiments, and really REALLY wanted the pineapple to grow, but the pumpkin and the Avocado grew instead and I don't even like Avocado...except in Guacamole! 😃

And sometimes the things we don't want are the ones that grow first 😃😃

And I really agree, pineapple is really delicious, sometimes I also eat pineapple that is not too ripe to make salad

Thats a good idea, then if its not too ripe, then it won't be as sweet- less sugar too, so more healthier!

Great idea!

I will try it myself thanks!

You're welcome my brother❤❤

have a nice day❤

What a heartwarming journey! Learning to garden with family creates beautiful memories and a deeper connection to nature. Keep nurturing those green thumbs!

That's right, sometimes spending time with family is a really fun thing❤