You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring O´clock on the farm

in HiveGardenlast year

Wonderful! All of it.

You are living my dream.

Love the car tyre to protect against wild boar. We have many here and they seem to be getting braver (or hungrier?), venturing into our garden at night and making a total mess. Didn't know about the tyre trick till now.

my back begs for a good massage.

That is a feeling I can associate with! Started to re-design one of our gardens yesterday to account for the magnetised cables which run across the land every few meters. My goal is to put the walkways between the lines under which will go the watering channels which connect to our canal.

IMG_1431.jpeg

By the time I am done with this tonight I will need that massage ;)

Love your potato planter. Cool idea! As a round tub it may benefit from having tin foil around the outside. As demonstrated by Yannick in this film:

It occurred to me that if one were to have a circular pot with metal around it (or perhaps even just a metal pot) with a copper rod placed in the middle this would create a flow of electrons through the soil, perhaps aiding growth? I don't see Yannick doing this, but I also don't see why not? It would basically become an earth battery but the 'electricity' would be used by the plants & micro organisms in the soil.

Love your spirals everywhere! They look perfect.

My 3D printer man tells me it is too cold in his house to print at the moment! So I must wait a month for mine...

Thank you for sharing these images of your amazing land :)

Sort:  

Interesting. one more thing for the experimentation list.
as for the rod, I do not see why I wooden antenna do the same trick. just a stick with a copper wire around it. you could make it as long as you want and it can even go all the way to the bottom of a planter.
going to check out the video, thanks.

 last year  

Good point! Wooden rod with copper spiral around it should also work. It probably works better in fact, due to the spiral.

I came across this interesting image yesterday from 1755 which I thought you might enjoy.

image.png

It just blows my mind to see where we were at that time. Almost feels like the further back we go the more advanced our electroculture systems were.

I see direct correlation. the further back we go, the less numbing down was in play hence booming creativity and technological advancement. I bump into real history videos showing transport for example and I am blown away. so much suppression. this is already changing happily.
Interesting how in the drawing, it seems the plants sit on an elevated deck, isolated from the ground.. would that harness cosmic energy only..? nice find.

 last year  

The only useful text I could find on it:

In 1755, Benjamin Martin had promoted, in his General Magazine of Arts and Sciences, a proposal for 'perpetually electrifying the Plants and Fruit Trees of an artificial Garden'. He argued that as electricity is now well known to be somewhat more than a Matter of mere Curiosity, inasmuch as it has been successfully applied to the Cure of several Disorders of the rheumatic and paralytic kind … also it is well known greatly to promote Vegetation in Plants; and doubtless may be found of use in many other cases, if it were applied in a Proper Manner, I mean so that it might be rendered constant or perpetual, and not momentary and instantaneous, as in the common Way of using it. 16 Thus, he proposed a machine with two glass globes generating a constant supply of electricity to stimulate an irrigated garden (see Figure 5). While Martin's proposal seems never to have been realized, by the 1790s, Erasmus Darwin was expressing a well-accepted opinion when he noted that 'the influence of electricity in forwarding the germination of plants and their growth seems to be pretty well established'.

Taken from this link: https://www.researchgate.net/figure/A-Machine-for-a-Perpetual-Electrified-Garden-from-The-General-Magazine-of-Arts-and_fig5_322717384

So it would seem based on these words that the machine in the image was never actually made. Though I am curious to know how two glass globes generate a constant supply of electricity?

wow. there seems to be so much we do not know and will have to re-member.