Sort:  

I read somewhere that you can grow enough food in 1m² for 1 person per year. How doable that is, I'm not sure.
Keep up the great garden work. No charts this week?

 2 years ago (edited) 

Errr... not so sure about that. In fact I am sure. For someone looking to maintain a nutritious diet all year long, 1m² is simply not enough. Even with my 20x20m I can't see how this alone would be enough for someone like me who has a voracious appetite! Don't forget, you also have to grow stuff which stores into the winter.

And it is often a question of time. I already make sourdough bread most days but do I really want to grow the wheat & grind the flour? Eventually I will (or the children will!) but while flour stocks are holding up at reasonable prices I choose the easy route. And I should probably re-phrase that because it is far from easy preparing bread in the way I do. Takes around an hour per loaf & a fair bit of motivation to be awake at times when other are sleeping!

Bitcoin bitcoin bitcoin. Yes, I look at charts more than I look at plants these days and if only there were more hours in the day I would post charts regularly. Currently in two short positions and expecting lower. Not seeing any signs of strength for now, so one should expect the trend to continue. Big support at $10k. If that doesn't hold there is a bigger support at $3k.

That being said I will be looking for a long position at the untapped daily level, $18775. Because being hedged is the best way to trade.

Thanks for your insights Sam as always.

 2 years ago  

Nice to see this morning how price dropped hard to that exact level I mentioned. Almost feels like I know what I'm doing sometimes ;)

Hehe that's awesome. Time to scoop some more into my bucket!! Lol

 2 years ago (edited) 

I just took a long when we scooped down to hit an old trendline under the daily level. There was too much buying at the base of the first test, but the second test looked better with more selling. Long taken.

But until I see us above the daily again and testing it to confirm as support, I must assume lower levels are on the way.

Bucket scooping is a fun game if you have lots of capital but I would personally be saving some of that for lower prices. I think I mentioned already that Sabrina has $3000 on the side ready to buy 1BTC. I laughed when she first told me that but women quite often have an intuition about these things!

That would be awesome if we could get to that level. Things are for sure very bearish. I would definitely be chomping at the bit at that price level for BTC. I wonder where the capital is going though If they selling bitcoin.