Same Old Wild Beauty - Photo Shots from my Terrace

in HiveGarden3 years ago (edited)

I remember, once my mom threw a plant, which was not growing. Infact it's been many month, and there was no flower on it. I don't remember how and what happened, bring back that plant again and sowed it with little hope that it would survive. And todsy after 2 months it is blooming fully on my terrace. Especially after the rain, it looks more adorable. This is a short story of my flowering plant of terrace.

20211023_093232.jpg

Canna Lily as the name goes by is kind of wild plant here. No fragrance only natural beauty that once hard to notice. But thanks to the rain the droplets of water making this flower quite exquisite. The story of its survival too is quite unique. Once almost died and lost its identity now bloom fully on my terrace.

20211020_072525.jpg

It was the water droplets that give a crystal touch and makes the flower so beautiful. It has big green leaves, thin long stems and on top of it the little red flower.

20211020_072603.jpg

20211020_072311.jpg

20211020_072733.jpg

20211020_072659.jpg

There is one more plant that abundantly grows on my terrace. For the last many years, I was considering it to be a wild breed. It grows from nowhere, on the walls, on the dump, it never asked for proper plantation. It has little Pink flower and Green leaves.

20211020_072911.jpg

It is only today that I discovered it has medicinal properties and help in treating cancer.

Catharanthus roseus, commonly known as bright eyes, Cape periwinkle, graveyard plant, Madagascar periwinkle, old maid, pink periwinkle, rose periwinkle,is a species of flowering plant in the family Apocynaceae. It is native and endemic to Madagascar, but grown elsewhere as an ornamental and medicinal plant. It is a source of the drugs vincristine and vinblastine, used to treat cancer. It was formerly included in the genus
src

20211020_072840.jpg

Anyhow, I was more focused to capture the tiny water droplets due to overnight rain. The crystal water drops looks very attractive early in the morning.

20211020_072806.jpg

Honestly, I never cared to learn about these plants. They usually grow from everywhere and I keep assuming them as wild. Both the plants are now the major attraction of my terrace. While Canna Lily making one of the Exquisite collection grown more than 5 feet, the other catharunthus roseus has medicinal properties that covers entire terrace.

Peace

Namaste @steemflow

Sort:  

Awwn! The flowers look amazing especially with little drops of water on them. Nice one

Thanks ,....👍 this is my first try to capture the drips and it comes out good

Yeah! It really turned out great

Beautiful photos my friend thanks for sharing 👍🏾 @tipu curate

Thanks dear......loved the extra support...tipu hardly comes by 👍

My pleasure my friend 🤝 I really like to be fair with my tipu curate

I hope that you have a wonderful day my friend 🤝


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

 3 years ago  

I love your photographs, they are amazing.

Thanks dear...just learning to get them in place...

 2 years ago  

You're welcome (^_^)

You have very beautiful plants growing on your terrace. I love how water droplets give them an extra flare. Wonderful photos btw ;)

Thanks @crosheille they just come out beautifully, may be the beauty of thr nature does the extra trick 😉

You’re welcome ~ 😉

Congratulations, your post was featured in this week's Stock Images Focal Point and you will receive a 10% beneficiary upon payout.

You have been curated for the Stock Images community by @crosheille.

Visit the Stock Images community here.

If you're interested in contributing to the Hive Stock Index, please first read About Stock Images and Important Information for more information.

Are you looking for specific stock images to use? Please view the Stock Images Main index where you can search by genre. This will be updated periodically as more images are added. If you use any Hive Stock Images in your post, don't forget to credit the owner and use the tag #freeimageshare, so we can find it and thank you for your support of our image contributors.

We also have a discord server for feedback, questions and suggestions.

Wow...thanks for great support....👍