Sort:  

Oh wow! I think we have similar hardiness zones, but on top of those peppers I bet you get all those lovely deciduous tree leaves of color gloriousness to be surrounded by, I'd love to see that!

The maples are starting to change a bit 🙂 we have a very mixed forest. Maples, oaks, aspen, beech, white pines, hemlock, walnut. More white pine than you would expect at least around my place. It varies alot with elevation, precipitation, and well everything else haha

This is my best fall photo ever I think 😍

That photo truly captures the essence of Fall. It also triggers wonderful memories of when I lived in the US. Beautiful photo @steven-patrick. Whimsical

The fall colored Adirondack chairs and the reflections do give it a whimsical feel. I agree 👍

Every time I think of the word fall, I am going to think of your beyond incredible photo! I adore everything about it, holy wow! Absolutely the best!

We are conifer land here, but we do have tamaracks (larch) that turn yellow in the fall and birch trees, and I have one lone chestnut in the yard, so we do get a bit of color😊

I don't think we will get colors that good this fall because it has been too dry 🙁

 2 years ago  

Wow - gorgeous. Looks unreal.

Absolutely stunning!! You should print and frame that!

I have done that with a few photos. I may have to add this one. 👍

Wow! So beautiful. 😃

Wow... What a magnificent shot. This is the best I've seen yet, too :)

Ok since this is getting so much play I should confess my wife took this shot 😊

It's so perfectly taken :) Kudos to her for such a beautiful capture.

Kudos to your wife

Absolutely beautiful the symmetry as a result of the reflection on the lake?

Yes its a reflection off Lake Dunmore in Addison County, Vermont.

Beautiful

It's a stunning picture, so well captured and love the mirror image captured

Thanks the mirror image turned out so good its hard to tell the actual image from the mirror. It all runs together. Where do the trees stop and the lake start?