Plants Are Ready To Plant - by Sunscape

in HiveGarden13 days ago

3.jpg

Now, if only the weather would cooperate with us here in western, New York. I have managed to plant all the onions, lettuce, and brassicas, and the rest of the gardens are prepared for planting. The plants in the greenhouse are anxiously waiting to be outside.

6.jpg

The eggplant started looking a bit peaked so I fertilized everything in the greenhouse. I already see the difference in just a few days. Once the seedlings go outside I will fertilize them with fish emulsion to give them a good kick start.

4 (1).jpg

The impatiens and coleus are growing quickly now and I see buds forming. I put up two hanging baskets with the impatiens to hang from the back porch.

7.jpg

I like to plant this verbena in pots and along the edge of my little pond. I pinched them back to assist with side branching this week. They also were forming flower heads already.

2.jpg

I'm loving this variety of nasturtium with the variegated leaves. I had saved some of the seeds from last year's plants and are true to form this year. I really enjoy the peppery flavor of the blossoms with my salads.

9.jpg

This is the first time growing this petunia and I have to say I have never seen such huge, wavy leaves before and the stems are very thick. I planted three hanging baskets with them and already saw flowers forming. I can't wait to see how they do this season.

5.jpg

I started slicing tomatoes earlier than I normally do and I will have to pot them up into a gallon container today. I don't want them to get rootbound before I can plant them out in two weeks.

IMG_765210.jpg

The trays of hot peppers are finally growing into a nice sized plant and will be perfect when I can plant them in the garden.

hivegarden-coldframe-mulch-spring-.jpg

I did lift the insect netting off to side-dress the onions with some bone meal now that they had a chance to settle in. I am so happy with the netting and have seen the cabbage moths flitting around the yard. They won't have a chance to lay eggs on my plants this year.

I hope you have fun in your gardens this week and let us know how your planting is coming along.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

Your garden is so beautiful, indeed this is all because of your efforts.

@tipu curate 2

 12 days ago  

Thank you, I do my best to grow well.

Wow, so many wonderful veggies you have in your garden, dear Sunscape! I'm pretty sure you'll eat a lot of very good salad and others on the next months! ❤️

 12 days ago  

I sure will, Silvia. The veggies are doing wonderfully and the flowers should be amazing this summer. I love all the new art you have been putting out. I adore your creativity. ♥

I’ve never tried to grown impatiens. Those geranium leaves sure are different from the standards. I’ve planted those variegated nasturtiums, I think they are called “Alaska”?

I love seeing all the stuff you grow!

 12 days ago  

I think you are right about the nasturtiums, Alaska sounds familiar. I planted peas yesterday and maybe some more today after my chiro appointment. It looks like a fairly nice day ahead. I bet you are excited to be cleaning up the gardens now that it is getting nicer out. I saw that your seedlings are doing very well, good job!

Thanks! My old helper friend has agreed to come on Sunday to inventory and mix up amendments for the 3 big gardens. Once I have those, I can start planting peas next week!

@sunscape Hello, You will certainly do well with your plants, because you put a lot of love into them. Right now I'm waiting for my seedlings to grow, and I can't wait to see them develop.

 12 days ago  

Hello @lanoican thank you for the nice compliment. I hope your seedlings bring you an abundant harvest this year.

Your plants are doing very well, your garden will be radiant this year. Best regards @sunscape

 12 days ago  

Thank you, @alborhada I am looking forward to healthy and abundant vegetables.

I love looking at your plants @sunscape. They are well-cared by you. I'm sure the will grow healthy with lots of products. Thanks for sharing this, it gives me an idea on how to improve our garden. 🫶

 12 days ago  

Thank you so much, @cup-bearer I hope you have an abundant harvest from your garden this season.

Good morning dear friend @sunscape, how are you?
How beautiful your plants look, they are ready to be transplanted outside, what a great idea to fertilize them with fish emulsion
Without a doubt it will be a successful sowing
have a wonderful day

 13 days ago  

Thank you! They are ready and I have been planting some of the veggies that can take cool nights. The others will have to be patient. Have a great day my friend and thanks for the repost. ♥

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

 12 days ago  

Thank you so much @ackhoo