Sort:  

Abundance enough but distribution is a problem. I had this message in an environmentalists' FB group about bears that need feeding so that they don't go looking for food into villages and start conflicts with the people there. The caretakers want to buy tons of apples. Meanwhile, there are two apple trees with lower than what humans would want in terms of quality in my yard but they would be good enough for the bears. But collecting them and getting them from point A to point B is not worth it.

For example, instead of burning that fuel, I could send the amount of money needed for that fuel, and it would be enough to buy more apples there. Thus, the apples I have shall simply rot unless I get organized and at least send them to my mother's horses. She's burning the fuel to get there, anyway.

So, I'll see what I can do about that...but next week at the earliest.