You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Not So Small Garden

in HiveGarden2 years ago (edited)

This feels so good coming from someone who has experienced it first hand. I worked on for seeks to see any shareable/noticeable change. It would be interesting to though, how did you tackle yours?

I am thinking of doing patch by patch as I am short of labour and weeds wait for no farmer!

Looking forward to learning from you... When do you start posting on it? 🌻

Sort:  

I have posted a lot about it on FB @Seeds of Hope Boise. I have been lucky to have help. It’s important to weed whack before weeds go to seeds no matter if they are root runners or not. Eat the GIANT one bite at a time! Section by section. It’s going to take years so pace yourself and have realistic expectations. Also, you might want to look into JADAM it’s a make your own fertilizer and pesticide recipe book you can get on Amazon that’s worth every penny. Throw those weeds in a bucket/ barrel, fill with water, wait & use as fertilizer! Yesssssss it stinks! Yesssssss it’s FREE!
I haven’t decided what I’m going to write about next - I will put Remediation on the short list!

I will wait for you to post here as I am sure it will be more beneficial to you than on Facebook 🤞

Taking notes like the greenest student I am. But about weed, I am taking that in steps. It's much more easier than trying to race with their sprouting and growing speed.

About the organic fertilizers, I am looking into our own traditional ways and now pro tips like that book. I will get it. Thank you so much. 🌻

My pleasure. Jadam comes from Korea.
It’s definitely best to use your own community practices.

I think it's best to incorporate what can be combined and further what we have learned. Learning from each other is how we grow, no?

Waiting for you to start enlightening us with Korean community practices too.

This is how we grow, for sure. I look forward to sharing with you.