You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BETWEEN THE APPLE ORCHARDS ON A SUNNY DAY, CHECKING THEIR GROWTH AND CONDITION

in HiveGarden2 years ago

This post was very informative! I had no idea of all the healthy benefits of apples, nor did I know of all that was required when growing your apple tree!

At our house (inherited from my in-laws) we have 3 apple trees on the back of the property that apparently weren't taken very good care of. They have only been there for about 10-15 years and are supposed to be standard sized tree, not the dwarf sized that you talked about above. I guess they didn't know how to prune or take care of them because they no longer produce fruit :(

Do you know of anyway to save these trees? Or are they just done for?

Sort:  

First you need to check the variety of apple trees you have,then check the soil conditions and add manure, fertilizer accordingly. Prune them in winters and to protect them from pest spray timely with insecticide and pesticides. I hope this can help @the13anarchist

Awesome thank you so much! I will definitely check them out and find out what type of apple they are and I'll definitely let you know how it goes! :)