Garden Diary (October)

in HiveGarden7 months ago (edited)

IMG_0392.jpeg
Hi, my dear hive gardeners!

Whatever it is. was, but global warming rules. This is probably very bad on a global scale. On the other hand, it cannot be ruled out that this would have happened regardless of our (I mean humanity) presence here. The whole problem is that we tend to perceive this or that phenomenon from the perspective of our own species, but something tells me that our opinion worries the Universe very little.

IMG_0391.jpeg

Actually, my point is that we can hardly influence this. Probably, definitely not now. But as for my garden, I can say that it is very upset by what is happening. Although of course plants are much more adaptive than people. The garden is quite happy with this warm, albeit rainy weather.

IMG_0390.jpeg

Chrysanthemums, which in previous years I would have said goodbye to, continue to bloom and delight the eye and lift my spirits. And although I love winter evenings near the fireplace, when there is a snowstorm outside, I’m no longer sure that I’m ready for this for three months in a row. If winter could stay like this... with chrysanthemums in bloom, I wouldn't mind.

IMG_0389.jpeg

There is only one thing that discourages me a little - the constant rain. Yesterday and the day before yesterday it took a two-day break, and today it rained all day again. As a result, I don’t have time to photograph my flowers, do autumn cleaning in the garden, or prepare the plants for winter. And this doesn’t make me very happy.

IMG_0388.jpeg

Besides, I need to collect rose hips for my squirrel CryptoNut, he loves them. But as for viburnum, although these berries are very healthy, I don’t like them at all. But the birds that winter in my garden are always happy with the viburnum and grapes that remain for them.

Regardless, I'm still holding out hope for at least a week of dry weather so I can get all my gardening done. But weather forecasters do not promise anything like this in the next 10 days.

IMG_0386.jpeg

IMG_0385.jpeg

IMG_0381.jpeg

IMG_0379.jpeg

IMG_0378.jpeg

Sort:  

Надзвичайно гарні квіти!

Дякушки)

What a diverse garden you have!

Thanks)

These are beautiful pictures of a lovely flower. You put a lot of work into your garden. They are all colorful and flamboyant.

Thank you, it's my hobby)

You have a beautiful garden.

Thank you)

various kinds of colorful flowers. When you are in this park it will definitely be very peaceful to see flowers everywhere

This is my own garden)

Your garden is beautiful with so many flowers. Rainwater is the best vitamin for plants @torem-di-torem take advantage of it!

For sure) we had a very dry summer so my poor plants suffered a lot (

you have amazing garden and beautiful flower @torem-di-torem

Thank you)

Wow beautiful flowers nice garden

Thank you)