You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cultivating The Land Plus Planting Equals Harvesting.

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Cassava's one of the staple food that we have here each time that I am hungry and there's an available. Boil it in coconut cream and then with some sugar as a dip katalo na yan for peanuts naman not a fan.

I have witnessed harvesting them multiple times since I moved here in the province and I can say that it is hard because I tried it too! Especially those who have took roots to the sand I needed to exert much effort and I am not used to that. HAHAHHAHA sariling bangko lang ang kaya kong buhatin

Glad that lola is okay hopefully she will be in good shape in the future.

Stay safe there brotha!

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Ohh I'm glad to know that you're into cassava po also. It's heavy in our stomach so it's just so perfect. Boil Boil lang may kakainin kana.

Hahaha, it's really fun to harvest this crop especially that one you said po. Sometimes when you dig it and it's deep, you will not know how long it is and you thought it can be pulled already but it's not haha, ayaw ba naman pabunot.

Hoping for that also po. She's energetic again and she wants to do all sort of things again but I said no for now..Ako muna kako po. Mahirap na.

You there din po.😊