Garden Journal Sep: Garden & Flowers

in HiveGarden3 years ago

Due to the total lockdown, we weren't able to go out to get more seeds and fruits to grow, but it's fine because the garden has a wide variety of flowers to tend to. Our garden hasn't changed much in a month since my last update in August. However, it's great pleasure to share some photos of flowers from the garden and thoughts on gardening with you.

image.png

I remember @luyennikki and I started doing gardening since the last lockdown in the city last year and we've realised that how joyful and beneficial we got from it. Gardening is one of many things that we do to relieve stress, stay healthy, and enjoy nature.

image.png

Butterfly pea flower- Have you heard about this flower? The butterfly pea flower has a vibrant purple colour that grows in tropical and semi-tropical regions. The plant is known by other names such as blue pea flower, Chinese violet, Indian mallow, Jamaican sorrel, Kewra flower, and more. They are typically used for medicinal purposes, food colour and are frequently made into tea.

When we do gardening, we are planting flowers, watering plants, and mulching the garden to help it thrive. No one would envy the tasks done in the garden, but it's a much better prospect for us than a day in the office. 😀😀

image.png

image.png

image.png

We chose this particular plant because roses are beautiful and fragrant flowers that look amazing in the garden. Well, they're attractive with deep green leaves and bright pink, red, or white blooms. Additionally, they can be grown anywhere so it is an easy plant for beginners to grow

Whether we do it as a hobby or as a means to make money (oh well, honestly it doesn't mean any income for us), gardening is an excellent way to take care of ourselves during the intense lockdown, as well as bring joy to those around us.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I'm not good at knowing the names of the plants so I just call them " wildflowers". Their colours, shapes, fragrances are all pretty cool. The garden looks more colourful when being cover with different types of flowers, right. Nikki and I love sitting at the table sipping coffee and watching them. They provide both a pleasant and sweet scent and an interesting background

Gardening is one of the best pastimes out there. It's not just about planting some seeds that we hope grow into beautiful flowers or vegetables. A gardener's creativity and patience are what make this hobby so rewarding.

That's all we are happy to update you. I hope will be enjoyed by everyone that visits. Weather forecasts indicate a stormy winter that may come sooner than usual this year, so we are thinking about what we should plant for the upcoming rainy season.

This is my entry for #GardenJournal Challenge Sep, hosted by @riverflows, let's check out her post here. I would love to have my friend join me in the challenge so I'd like to invite @kimloan and @thu172 along as well. ♥️ 🌻🌱🌿☘️🌼

Thank you for visiting me at my blog. Wish you an awesome weekend in the garden.♥️

image.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I guess the last photo is 5 o’clock flower because it blooms at 5am. Same as 10 o’clock flower :)

Oh yes, it's hoa 10h :))

Love your garden @trangbaby. I can feel your joy visiting the lovely garden. As I am living in a small appartment, I don't have much rooms for plants. Only some pots with tomatoes & flowers. First thing in the morning when I wake up is watering my plants, saying hello and telling them to enjoy their days. I love it.

By the way, for the butterfly pea flowers, have you tried to cook something with it? I think it's quite famous with Vietnamese Foodie recently.

Absolutely yes, I've been addicted to its blue colour bae and we often used it to make colour for jelly dessert..🙂

Oh cool. Next time you make it, please share the photos with us

Thank you so much for your inviting sis. I will definitely join this challenge

Yay girl looking forward to checking your entry. Just a reminder that the challenge is due tomorrow

So beautiful @trangbaby

Salamat Mie ♥️

How long does it take to have such lovely butterfly pea flower bushes? I had three tall thin ones in my small pot, but it took me three months. my dad just threw them away.

Butterfly pea flower is easy to grow girl. It just takes time. I remember we planted it on Sep last year..:)

waaa almost one year for it to grow like that. I love the blue nutrients :)

Nhìn vườn của c thích quá c ơi! 🥰

Hihi thank you em nhé ♥️

chị ơi cho e join nhóm với ạ, em mới nt cho chị qua fb trong mục tin nhắn chờ ấy ạ

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @kaerpediem & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you @kaerpediem and team, your support is greatly appreciated. ♥️

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @trangbaby.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hi, you have a lovely garden and true in time of lockdown its a reliever to spend time in gardening

Just good in time and gardening helps us a lot during this tough time. Thanks for the visit and your kind words, I highly appreciated it.

Have a wonderful week ahead.

Missing the bush of rosemary. I can feel the good smell from rosemary when typing these words right now :))
I remember the time we drank Red Bull and ate pizza together in this garden. Missing you and @luyennikki

Red Bull and ate pizza 🤣🤣 I should of buying wine next time when we have a chance to gather again. I used to hate the rosemary smell but I love it so much now.
Thanks for being active again. I love reading your story, keep writing ♥️

 3 years ago  

That last picture of the sprawling plant with the little scarlet flowers looks like Portulaca! We plant that where I work. Do you know what those big yellow flowers are? I've never seen any like it.

I'm just told that it's 10 am o'clock flower it means that the flowers just bloomduring that time. I will check the name of that big yellow flowers and get back to you.
Gonna to check your entry later as well :))

Have a great week ahead

 3 years ago  

Aw, thank you. Hope you enjoyed your weekend too!

Lan Hoang Duong is in Vietnamese, and Dendrobium (or Petraeovitex bambusetorum) in English. 🙂

image.png

Internet pic

Have a great week ahead 🙂

Beautiful garden Trang

Aww thank you Sara ♥️. How's your lovely garden?

Lovely roses

Thank you anh nhé. :) Anh ơi sao e ko thấy anh post bài ạ?

Anh lười quá em à :))

Dạ, anh quê ở đâu ạ?

Hue city em ơi :d

Hue gần nè, nhóm tụi em hầu hết ở Đà Nẵng ạ, khi nào hết dịch vô ĐN meet up anh nhé. @simple.joys@erinktran cũng ở huế anh ạ.

Cảm ơn Anh đã luôn support tụi em. ♥️

haha hello mọi người, cảm ơn chị đã tag bọn em vào. Huế sắp có offline hở mn ơi? 😅😅

Dạ em cám ơn chị. Rất mong sẽ thấy nhiều bạn ở Huế tham gia Hive nữa. Nice to meet you @tungphong ^^

 3 years ago  

Due to the total lockdown, we weren't able to go out to get more seeds and fruits to grow

oh gosh us too. Even the garden centre isn't open. I've been growing seeds in my polytunnel for the neigbours!

The flowers are beautiful - I'm so glad you have something to bring you joy in lockdown xx

Oh I'm sorry to hear that hope the lockdown will be lifted soon.
Thank you for the visit and your kind words @riverflows 🥰

Such a beautiful garden.

Aww salamat Mie ♥️