My January Garden journal update and recap of 2023 season

in HiveGarden4 months ago

Happy New year dear Gardeners! This is my first Garden Journal post about my garden in this year.

Of course now it's a lazy season due to the cold weather and snow outside. But in my garden house and in my home plants are still growing.
Let's start from my garden house. Cactus is still neighboring with Pomegranate which is still blooming and waiting when it can be polluted.


Aloe and violet also green even with strong frosts which in this months turned lower than -20 degrees.



Now let's move to my main house where orchids are also blooming. Money tree gave new sprout.


So as you can see it's still lazy season, but in February I think I'll start to plant seedlings of tomatoes, egg plants and papers. And then my garden will reborn.


Now little recap of my 2023 season. First garden journal post I wrote in March when I just planted seedlings and described how my plants survived in previous winter. And could to cut branches of apple trees.

Then in April update I described how first flowers started to bloom in my garden

Also in April I tried to graft sweet cherry trees. But as time show due to the late spring frosts it was unsuccessful. In May I wrote about my friend's garden.

And also I wrote about my own garden in two parts

In May all was already green and blooming but unfortunately early mentioned late spring frosts damaged my plants.
In June started to bloom blackberry, strawberry and jasmine. Also I planted my seedlings in greenhouse .


In July I wrote about strawberry, cherry and currants harvest. Also I started to pick up raspberries and cucumbers in July.
In September and October were a lot of flowers, tomatoes and pumpkins

Also I started to prepare my garden to 2024 season. And in November already
fall first snow
in my region and I finished my active garden season. And collected last harvest.

And finally in December post I already posted about my indoor flowers and plants. So as you can see 2023 season was intensive and active for me. It was reach enough for harvest, berries and flowers. And I hope that 2024 will joy me and my family. That's all for now. Stay tuned yours @travoved


P.s. This is my entry for Garden Journal Challenge And you still have time to participate in it!

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/travoved/re-leothreads-aaekqcwj
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( travoved ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Seems, posting this link in Ecency discort #promo channel was not fruitful. They became huge... and have so much demand... that you are just a little man, the last in the crowd 😳 Have a consolative !BEER and !DHEDGE as an extra.

I think problem was in other area. several other people reported about problems with ecency.But I hope I'll have another one chance! Crossed fingers!

I was among those who reported (those are recent issues with API, I guess).
Хотелось бы иметь понимание, тот канал для промоушена постов - имеет ли он хоть какое-то практическое значение?.. какой-то процент постов, которые в нем обнаруживаются, получают поддержку? сомневаюсь. я выборочно проверил три, включая твой, все по нулям. Имхо ентот канал - просто декоративный элемент, "чтоб было". Типа мусороотстойника для желающих помусорить регулярно наваливать ссылок на свои посты. !LOLZ

Knock knock...
ERROR: Joke failed.

@qwerrie, You need more $LOLZ to use this command. The minimum requirement is 0.0 LOLZ.
You can get more $LOLZ on HE.

Так, шутка сорвалась. . . дубль два, !LOLZ

)))
Сложно сказать откуда приходят или нет. Каналы разные есть, но вот статистики по ним не имею. Есть ecency waves типа тоже самое что и leo threads для короткого контента, там есть отклик точно(ecency waves) А вот про дискорд тут сложно сказать. Иметь бы доступ к ocd или tipu кураторы где, там мог бы быть получше выхлоп.

Иметь бы доступ к ocd или tipu кураторы где, там мог бы быть получше выхлоп.

тут нужен не доступ, доступ тебе не поможет. там нету таких волшебных мусорных ящиков для свалки ссылок (кинул и забыл, приятный буст получил). нужно как раз другое, чтобы ты попал у оных кураторов в число доверенных лиц, чьи посты они проверяют, видят на регулярной основе и отбирают для поддержки типу/осд/курангел и т п.

Хмм соглашусь это был бы идеальный вариант. Опять же в моём случае я не регулярно посты публикую, к сожалению. Если бы я это делал регулярно как некоторые было бы больше шансов.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @qwerrie! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob

@qwerrie has 8 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

 4 months ago  

What a cool recap!!! It certainly seems to have snowed a lot out there. I can't even imagine it - I can be in the garden all year round!