My November Garden journal update

in HiveGarden6 months ago

Good day dear mates! One more month has passed. And it's time to publish my next garden journal update. First of all I should mention that first snow came to my region.

But due to another one cyclone all snow melted after several days. Another one important thing that I finished my outdoor gardening season. So all harvest already picked up. Soil is prepared, but not dug up, since it rains almost every day or every other day and the soil is saturated with moisture, which means it will be difficult to dig up. Perhaps when frost sets in for a few days, I will be able to dig up the soil.

In addition, I have almost filled the compost pit and will be able to use the result of recycling next season.

Straw has also been prepared for covering and mulching in the spring.

I also want to mention that the last harvest I harvested were tomatoes, pumpkins and squash.

Also, in preparation for the next season, I replanted the tulips, I talk about this in more detail in my post

As part of an experiment with remontant raspberry varieties, there were several raspberries on one of the bushes. And I want to say that yes, in my area it is possible to grow remontant raspberries. And today, when it’s already November 7th, the berries on the bush are turning red. And I think it's great result.

With the warm weather, roses are still blooming in my garden.

Also, the Oktyabrinki as we call them here still keep them company.

But the chrysanthemums have not bloomed yet. Perhaps they don't get enough sunlight. And if they don’t bloom in the coming days, then with the onset of persistent frosts I will be forced to cut them off and replant them next spring.

If somebody remembers from my previous post I planned to prune the grape bushes, but I must admit that due to bad weather I never had time to do it. I think I will finish this work in November. And when the old vines dry out, they produce excellent firewood for cooking barbecue.

So that's all for now. Thank you for attention and stay tuned! Yours @travoved

Sort:  

Those pumpkins are impressive! and the snow is just beautiful! I don't envy the cold but the scenery is lovely -- happy fall & winter to come!

Thank you.
Hope winter won't be so unpredictable and strong as other seasons.

 6 months ago  

Oh gosh, SNOW! That's one thing I don't have in my garden. THe flowers look so pretty even though I'm sure they won't last long. I love rasberries - mine are just about to ripen. thanks for sharing! Love, @riverflows

Thankyou for your entry in the Garden Journal challenge!

Oh, and don't forget our weekly #creativegarden challenge which gives you a writing prompt every Sunday! Love, @riverflows xx


image.png

You've been curated by @gardenhive on behalf of the HIVE GARDEN COMMUNITY! We support gardening, homesteading, cannabis growers, permaculture and other garden related content. Delegations to the curation account, @gardenhive, are welcome!

Excuse me for delay @riverflows. But as a crazy suggestion and considering difference of year seasons you can make huge or maybe crazy trip across the world at New Year holidays to feel the snow and smell the frost somewhere in the Northern part of the world. Or cross the country on the train to how train moves around Baikal lake at the winter time and outside temperature maybe even less than 10 or 20 degrees below zero. 😉

I'm glad that your plants have survived the snow. The weather has a really significant impact on the growth of plants.

Weather in this season is so unpredictable that even weather forecast can't really say what is waiting us tomorrow

https://inleo.io/threads/travoved/re-leothreads-2gihfkyj1
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( travoved ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.