A Little Chili, Decorating My Garden

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Weekends are the most fun days, traveling, vacationing or relaxing, but gardening is also the most fun thing.

Lately, chili has become a prima donna in my area, high selling prices are the main factor, many farmers turn their fields into chili plantations, I am a little affected by that.

A few days ago I transferred about 20 seeds to a small polybag, after the teenager came back I transferred them again, I used 15 kilogram burlap as a container, chili is a short term plant, this is the reason I used burlap.

Maybe this is a little less intensive, but the time I have is very limited for gardening, this is the initiative that appears for now.

With burlap as a container it makes it easy to move plants, this may sound a little strange, considering that burlap when exposed to heat and rain becomes brittle, but actually burlap is easier to use, in the process of watering the water can go straight down, it also has many advantages.

If the grass is a little long, what I do is lift all the plants and collect it somewhere, then I cut the grass using a machine, some say this is tiring, but there is something that is not known, which is very time-saving.

The fertilizer that I use here is very simple, I only use manure, I process everything naturally, and harvest it only for my own consumption, and sometimes share with neighbors.

An unstoppable pleasure when seeing plants thrive and flower, every gardener may feel the same way, but the peak of happiness for planters is at harvest time.

On the contrary, I hate the harvest a little, not because of the results I get, because sometimes certain plants lose their beauty, are less productive and die after that, maybe this sounds a little strange.

And you can see the beauty of my garden with some plants.


IMG20221029171932_00.jpg


IMG20221029171945_00.jpg


IMG20221029172024_00.jpg


IMG20221029171729_00.jpg


IMG20221029171605_00.jpg


IMG20221029171955_00.jpg


IMG20221029172042_00.jpg


IMG20221029171656_00.jpg


IMG20221029171632_00.jpg


IMG20221029172030_00.jpg


Gardening for me is not just looking for results when harvesting, there is a sincerity from the sweat that comes out, a smile of happiness that is very valuable.

Maybe this is a little late, I was only able to write it today with all the limited time, but I am very happy to be able to share it with all of my friends, hopefully it can be entertaining.

Best regard

Sort:  

Great work my friend keep it up

Some impressive chilis you have! Hopefully you make some good $$ off your crop as well

Thank you @jonyoudyer , maybe the weather is a little good here they are very fertile this time, and hopefully what I aspire to achieve.

a month ago I tried growing chilies from seeds too and planted them in polybags. But the results did not grow big, only about 10 centimeters. Over time it died. haha

maybe the way I planted was wrong for the composition of the soil used and daily care.

My advice, if from seed, maybe it should be planted directly in the ground, after growing about 10 cm, then transfer it to a small polybag.

After growing 30 cm I again transferred it to burlap, or large polybags. that's what I did, and maybe I'm a little lucky here, they can thrive.

I'm still gathering intentions to plant chili again haha

I'm trying to grow red chilies, chilies that are famous for being good in your province :D

Cheer up friends,💪💪 don't give up, we true gardeners never give up. ha ha..

Wow, what a great harvest! Your sweat really get rewarded handsomely. Thanks for sharing

Thanks again, for stopping at my post.

You are welcome