You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Flicker Haven Farm Files-Transplanting Pepper Sprouts

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Nice!

I have bell peppers, red chillies and habanero seeds somewhere. This post is making me ITCH to get to planting.

We moved into a new home about 4 months ago and I have a lot of plans for the garden... just havent quite gotten to it yet. It is looking better though.

I did not know you could germinate in the fridge.

What is your house temperature at that you do them in the fridge?

Sort:  

Congrats on the move into a new house, that's awesome!

I throw them on top of the fridge in their damp paper towel filled pie plate that is covered with saran wrap, it stays nice and warm up there, around 70ish. (This post has step-by-step details on how I start the sprouts!:) We heat in the winter with a wood stove, so sometimes it's even warmer, but pepper and tomato sprouts don't mind!

Good luck with your garden! I love habaneros so much, okay, I love all chilis, lol!

Thanks for stopping by!

!PIZZA