You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please, no more frost!

in HiveGarden2 years ago

I hereby decree you will have no more frost this season. There. It is done.

The garden will be hearty this year and the lettuce will be ready in a few short weeks. We were there about 2 weeks ago and are harvesting a salad for dinner tonight. I just wish tomatoes would be ready earlier. Strawberries are nice and early and I see a little jalapeño so that won’t be long either!

I love the #gardenhive community and all the people and gardens I discover!

Sort:  

Thanks! Your decree is working AND I even got some rain.

Oh yah I am a little low on that this season too. So glad to have a rain barrel and a large roof to fill it. Otherwise I would be in trouble. One good rain fills it up and keeps me watering a few days.

I have 5 rain barrels and each are 1000 litres or 250 gallons ish. I still need more. It has been a bad drought.