Planting agaves at my old elementary school

in HiveGarden25 days ago

Hello, dear hiver!❤️

Welcome to a new gardening blog!

Today I bring you the daily newspaper. As you may have seen, I have agave plants at home, I obtained them through walks through the city of Barcelona, ​​Anzoátegui State, Venezuela. Curiously, they disappeared from their places of origin, sometimes people do not take enough care of their gardens or the front of their houses.

I understand you, I have neglected mine more than once due to work and studies. Only this year I decided to take it more seriously, sharing the changes I'm making on Hive.

This time I left home, donating three large agave plants and two small daughters from one of them.

Mom is doing a project to restore green areas at the school where I studied primary and secondary, so you can imagine, it is an honor for me to be part of it, giving something as important to me as the plants that I have cared for for so many years. .

To do this, I got up early, while my sister made some delicious arepas to start the day, I went to my garden to take out the plants so I could transport them.


One of my agave plants


My other agave plant


My plants ready to transport and my cats saying goodbye to her

Use a bucket where you put two of the agave plants. And the other, being so

Now they will be in a place where they will grow better. They have been in pots for years, there is not enough space in the yard to let them grow freely in the ground.

I felt nostalgic about it, these plants have accompanied me when I moved house, they have also been part of this gardening adventure that I carry out in my TV-hippie life.

Of all of them I left a small son that I will transplant to a larger pot as it grows.

On the way to school we were very careful, people moved away when they saw us passing to avoid being thorned, with some excellences of young boys. We do not guarantee that we have not bullied anyone, but we have done everything possible to avoid it.


Being taken to the final place

Upon arrival they helped us take them to the place where they will be permanently transplanted.


Place where they would be planted

The first challenge was to remove the pot from the largest one. I planted it in a plastic water bottle container of about 5. There it grew until it reached its current size. I realized that the roots took over the entire earth, it was impressive.


Taking it out of its old pot


Planting the first plant

We started planting the first one, and I was covering its roots with soil.


Walking on air? This was a funny take

Where we were we were going to transplant a row of agave plants. While we would place one of them in the center of the garden, so I went there to be able to remove one of the plants that were planted. This plant was a lily that was still small. We moved it to another place so it would grow better.


Removing the lilies


Finding water for plants

We continued planting one by one, opening holes in the ground, watering with water and planting the plants. They also brought other small agave plants to plant.

This is how it remains.


Agave plants planted

After finishing these we went to the center of the garden to plant the gray agave. This plant is very beautiful, like all of them, and will look great there.

The only thing missing was other ornamental plants that were pending transplanting, and replanting a piece of grass.

Here the work is finished. But wait...

A lady brought more plants to plant, so we will continue with it tomorrow.

In a few weeks all these plants will be splendid, and in a few years my agaves will be enormous. I have taken care of them, and now transplanted them to the school where I studied for so long. I feel happy to have been part of it.

21/05/24

Text and image of my authorship. Cover made in Canva by me based on a full -body photograph to which the bottom blur. I also use the photo of one of my agaves passing it to PNG and placing a white edge. The other resources used are available for free in the app.


Hello, I'm Zul! I am an administrator, and I am dedicated to independent work, I also create online content. I love photography, writing, visiting places, nature, and making some thoughtful posts. In advance, thanks for reading.❤️❤️

YouTubeInstagramTwitterTikTokRumble

Buy my info-products here

Sort:  

!LUV

zulfrontado, duvinca sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

¡Muchas gracias Du! :)

That's great news and nice of you! Continue doing great things! More blessings will come your way!

Thank you so much! Amen! Amen!

REALLY GOOD TO TAKE CARE ABOUT!! 🌿

How nice that you have joined the project in the institution, quwdara a memory of you there, nice activity @zulfrontado

Yes, I feel very happy about it. :)

Good job! Buen trabajo se nota que dedicaron y esmeraron su tiempo alli durante todo ese día, quedó muy bonito, ahora falta ver los resultados luego de un tiempo 😁

Así fue, gracias Edu, también espero ver el resultado con el tiempo. :)