Introducing Rice Farming Community

in Rice Farming2 years ago

Rice Farming.png

Hello to all Rice Farmers!

It has been more than a month now that I have been busy working on our rice farm. Being busy on our rice farm took a large chunk of my time. So, I started blogging about my rice farming activities. But after posting some of my activities here on #Hive I realized that I can create a community exclusively for #ricefarming.

Welcome to Rice Farming Community!

And so, the Rice Farming community was born! With this community, my goal is to bring together all rice farmers of #Hive in one place where we can share knowledge in rice farming, learn from one another, poster camaraderie, and ultimately improve our rice farming lives.

Mission.png

Rice Farming Community Mission

This community aims to help rice farmers in improving yields. I believe it can be done by sharing old and new knowledge in rice farming. With our knowledge and experiences combined together, we will make a difference.

Vision.png

Rice Farming Community Vision

This community aims to immediately share and spread effective rice farming techniques. It also seeks to uplift the spirit of rice farmers by creating an inclusive community for both seasoned and beginners in rice farming.

Community Creator.png

About the Community Creator

I am a farmer by blood. My grandfather and my father were farmers. I grew up seeing my father work on his farm until the day he left us. Here on the #Hive blockchain, I am simply known as the person behind the account @afterglow, my real name is Jonathan. I am a Computer Engineer by profession and have previously worked as an I.T. professional in the automotive company Hyundai here in the Philippines for 15 years.

In 2021, I left the corporate world in favor of rice farming and living in the countryside. I guess rice farming truly runs through my blood. With that being said, as hard and tedious as it is, I found out that I love and enjoy rice farming which is also one of the driving forces why I created the Rice Farming Community.

Sort:  

I miss going to province and we do have a farm as well. The farm is beautiful and I love it. We grow a lot of different kinds of crops, including wheat, corn and potatoes. The farm is a nice place to be at because there are always people there that you can talk to or hang out with if you want. Also, it's nice because the weather is always nice and warm outside there which is great for all of us!

The only thing that we don't like about the farm is when it's too hot outside because then we have to stay inside which isn't very fun at all!

 2 years ago  

The only thing that we don't like about the farm is when it's too hot outside because then we have to stay inside which isn't very fun at all!

Oh yes, I experience it a lot, I am tanner now than when I just got home from last year.

great thing that you added your portrait to this post. I love to see faces. happy to leave an 1% upvote for your nice post. 🙏

 2 years ago  

Thank you, I love faces too :)

Your place is well known in farming.
I also wanted to own a farm but my family doesn't have but who knows in the future.

 2 years ago  

Well known indeed, just pray for the farm you wanted and it will be giveng to you in its time.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!
 2 years ago  

Thank you very much @priyanarc @diyhub

I was born in a village and still live there but here we don't grow rice and just now I realized that I never thought about how rice looks while growing in the soil.Its really wonderful what you're doing and showing to others!💐

 2 years ago  

It's really wonderful what you're doing and showing to others!💐

Thank you, and I hope I inspire others to plant rice (^_^)